Pros and cons of Xerobank V Tor?

Discussion in 'privacy technology' started by magenta, Feb 20, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. magenta

magenta Registered Member

i am considering using xerobank after reading posts here but i dont know enough about it.

i am currently using tor but am struggling to see the point of using it to be honest.

as i understand it a person cant use email, google search, look at flash media or use java and javascript when on tor. this doesnt leave a lot else you can do on it so i am willing to try an alternative

can someone please outline the pros and cons of xerobank in comparison to tor. how does a person sign up to it and still remain anonymous for example

p.s. i cant subscribe to my posts. is it because im a newbie or do i need javascript enabled. can someone help with this. thanks

Last edited: Feb 20, 2009
  2. caspian

caspian Registered Member

I can't think of any cons. But Tor? Sheese! I whip it out once in a while just to mess around but I don't use it for anything serious. I am not saying that I don't think it's pretty cool because it is. And I think it's fun to play with here and there, and maybe learn something from it. I don't know much so I learn from just playing around with stuff here and there.

But I do a lot of searches. Constantly. I love to be able to open up a new tab or 2 (or 3) and research a subject on a whim. I get into discussions at message boards and I like to be able to back up a point of view with references. If I was stuck with Tor, I would have to just quit all of that because it would not be possible.