Program modules updated?

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by Motherroad, Jul 4, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Motherroad

    Motherroad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    234
    Location:
    Florida
    I have about 4 notices the last 2 days of program modules have been updated. Nothing has been updated. Anyone else getting this after a update?
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    there were updates for firewall module recently but especially if using test mode
     
  3. Motherroad

    Motherroad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    234
    Location:
    Florida
    No firewall,just NOD32.
     
  4. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    The archive and cleaner modules have been recently updated.
     
  5. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
  6. Motherroad

    Motherroad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2006
    Posts:
    234
    Location:
    Florida
    I have 4 logs that the program modules were updated the last 2 days. I use ccleaner at the end of browsing. I wonder if ccleaner is removing the update. Cleaning the windows temporary files?
     
  7. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    I had Cleaner and Archive module updates on 2nd July and using CCleaner has not affected them, at least they still show up on the 'About' tab.
     
  8. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    This would be assuming OP was running ESS, yes, :cool:
     
  9. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    How does CCleaner come into play here ?
     
  10. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    see OP post #6
     
  11. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    As I do not know what settings you use in CCleaner it is difficult to say what the utlity might be doing. Flushing your TIF after every Browsing session is a bit overkill yet if that is your preference, so be it.
    See screenshot here to determine if you have correctly configured NOD.
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=243127
     
  12. Togg

    Togg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2003
    Posts:
    177
    As a matter of interest, wouldn't NOD 'defend' itself from 'modifications' by a program such as CCleaner, or does that depend on your NOD setup? Mine is as it came 'out of the box'.
     
  13. siljaline

    siljaline Former Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2003
    Posts:
    6,619
    That is a query for an ESET Mod to answer since I do not know.
    Running settings "out of the box" may not be sufficient, yet I cannot definitely answer this.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.