PROCGUARD?

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by csm324, Apr 28, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. csm324

csm324 Registered Member

Hi All,
    I am a newbie to this forum and pc 's in general.
    I recenlty bought process guard to add to the arsenal and it keeps coming up with procguard on start up and the new harware wizard appears.
    I did a google on it,and it looks like a process guard driver? Can anyone help me stop this from appearing at start up?

Regards
    Chris

ps I use xp pro with sp2.

2. Pilli

Pilli Registered Member

Hi csm324, Try putting ProcessGuard into learning mode with the four general tabs enabled and reboot, let windows tell you what new hardware is found, and install run your security apps. Reboot again then take PG out of learning mode, hopefully all will be well.

HTH Pilli

3. csm324

csm324 Registered Member

Hi All,

Thanks Pilli,
    Have rebooted in Learning mode,but 2 other 'new hardware found' items have popped up!
    1) logical disk manager administrator service
    2) SIS port driver

Then the 2 new hardware wizrds pop up.

What do you think is happening?

Thanks heaps,
    Chris

4. nick s

nick s Registered Member

Hi csm324,

My guess is that your initial Learning Mode went badly. I would suggest uninstalling PG and then reboot and let Windows redetect all "new hardware" if it needs to (which can include services and drivers). Reboot and then reinstall PG. Learning Mode, by default, involves four reboots: the first two in Learning Mode with no Global Protection Options enabled. After the third, PG will start in Normal Mode but with no Global Protection Options enabled. Enable all four Global Protection Options and reboot one last time. Hopefully that will help.

Nick

5. Gavin - DiamondCS

Gavin - DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator