ProcessGuard v3.4 released!

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by Wayne - DiamondCS, Jul 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    ProcessGuard v3.4 full has been released and is now available for download (1.85mb):
    http://www.diamondcs.com.au/processguard/pgsetup_3400.exe
    There are quite a few various minor tweaks and enhancements in this one, the main one being a fix for the recent bad_pool_header BSOD problem.

    If you've used one of the recent beta versions then there is no need to delete your DAT files, so you can retain your configuration.

    If you have a previous installation of ProcessGuard installed please uninstall it and reboot your computer before installing the new version.

    We hope you enjoy this latest release!
     
  2. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    Yesss....:D At last, full version was finally released!!! :thumb:

    First of all thanks a lot for the constant passion of upgrading ProcessGuard, I hope protection features was more solidly built than its previous versions. ;)

    I hope, I will not be greeted with a smiling BSOD in this newer version when i installs this later. :cautious: :D :cool:
     
  3. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    Windows XP-SP2 Home Edition, KIS V6.0, ewido V4, IE 7 Beta 3, TrojanHunter V4.5, RegDefend, Sticky Password...

    Uninstall of PG V3.4B1 went smoothly; install of PG V3.4 Final went smoothly....system running smoothly.;)

    Thanks for the Final version...:D
     
  4. strangequark

    strangequark Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Posts:
    296
    Location:
    OZ
    Sweet as! no problems, then again none expected :)
     
  5. Green Giant

    Green Giant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Posts:
    252
    Does the same licence key for 3.15 work with the new 3.4 version, or must one buy a new licence?
     
  6. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    V3.15 key will work just fine. :) BE SURE to reset the pguard.dat and pghash.dat files though. You will need to "relearn" everything because of V3.15 to V3.4 incompatibility for these two key files.
     
  7. Green Giant

    Green Giant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Posts:
    252
    Many thanks siliconman01 for your prompt help!
     
  8. Old Monk

    Old Monk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Posts:
    633
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    Hi there

    I'm currently running the paid version of V3.2 Don't remember doing anything when going to 3.2 from 3.15.

    When installing 3.4 do I need to do anything about these .dat files and if so where do I go and what do I do :doubt: Will I have to relearn everthing from 3.2 to 3.4?

    Thanks guys
     
  9. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    from 3.15 to 3.2 there was likely no change in teh DAT file (your configuration) but with 3.4 u would have to relearn everything.
     
  10. Old Monk

    Old Monk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Posts:
    633
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    Thanks WSFuser

    Okay, I don't really mind PG relearning as it focuses me again on what's running and why etc but what do I physically need to do about these .dat files?

    Thanks
     
  11. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    pguard.dat and pghash.dat are the files that keep your settings. iirc, uninstalling PG will remove these files. if im wrong, delete these files manually before installing the new version.
     
  12. Old Monk

    Old Monk Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2005
    Posts:
    633
    Location:
    Sheffield, UK
    Thanks WSFuser

    Okay, I'll uninstall 3.2 and go from there.

    Appreciate your help.
     
  13. Green Giant

    Green Giant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Posts:
    252
    I did download from the Members' part of DiamondCS web site, then found I didn't need a licence key after all. I did opt to remove everything to do with process Guard 3.15 and started the learning process again before switching to full protection.
     
  14. Carver

    Carver Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Posts:
    1,827
    Location:
    USA
    I cleaned my system as well, went through the registry. :)
     
  15. SYS 64738

    SYS 64738 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2006
    Posts:
    130
    Thank you for this final release, Wayne :)

    However, for me the pgsetup.exe from the DiamondCS Members Area has the version 3.15... (1.87 MB)
     
  16. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    The one in the members site is still 3.150.
     
  17. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Yes, I saw the same when accessing the members area. :doubt:
    Glad however we're able to download it here.

    Congratulations with this new release. :thumb:
    Going to give it a spin pretty soon. :cool:
     
  18. Green Giant

    Green Giant Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2003
    Posts:
    252
    Sorru -I downloaded the new version from the link given by Wayne on this site! The humidity is affecting my brain!
     
  19. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Ho hum. I'm not touching this at least for quite a while. Too many problems with all the betas. I have 3.15 running properly and will stay with it.
     
  20. WSFuser

    WSFuser Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2004
    Posts:
    10,632
    dont worry this is a final version not beta :)
     
  21. Wayne - DiamondCS

    Wayne - DiamondCS Security Expert

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2002
    Posts:
    1,533
    Location:
    Perth, Oz
    That's why they were beta releases Mele. :)
    We've ironed out all known problems that we can and the stability of this release should leave v3.15 for dust (everybody so far has said everything is running smoothly), not to mention all the enhancements as well as several bug fixes, including a vulnerability in v3.15 in regards to a message handling variation which was fixed in the betas. You can always revert back to v3.15 if for whatever reason you decide you prefer that version, but I'd highly recommend giving v3.4 a try.

    Best regards,
    Wayne
     
  22. Osaban

    Osaban Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2005
    Posts:
    4,213
    I was also convinced that anything after version 3.15 was going to give me headaches (three times I had to reinstall 3.15).

    So far v3.4 has been behaving marvellously, will keep my fingers crossed.

    Thanks DiamondCS.
     
  23. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    Yeah...we heard before that a beta ...several times...was final. I am not touching this.
     
  24. Defenestration

    Defenestration Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1,086
    Does this mean there are still known problems that they couldn't iron out ? :D
     
  25. sweater

    sweater Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2005
    Posts:
    1,674
    Location:
    Philippines, the Political Dynasty Capital of the
    This latest version went on installed smoothly on my system without any problem. No problemo....baby!!!

    Again, thanks a lot DiamondCS for upgrading this super-great protection software....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.