Process guard is cool but

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by TECHWG, Oct 28, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    Process Guard is really cool, but what are you guys trying to do to beat System Safety Monitor (SSM)

    SSM from my own tests beats just about every hips i have seen. Do you have plans to bring the others down and stay in the competition ? seems like new features are in short supply with pg now.

    Any ideas? Cos i always likes PG, but i cant justify using it when there aer multipul things better than PG
     
  2. djg05

    djg05 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,504
    My thoughts as well. Don't want to knock PG but it is now letting me down in areas I thought protected. I have had the same results as you with SSM.
     
  3. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    Yes with extreamly powerful HIPS like SSM (http://syssafety.com/) and my personal favorite which is Pro Security (www.proactive-hips.com). They offer so much more protection than PG now, PG was good and solid but i feel the people need to work on making it infalible and adding all these cool options that they are sadly lacking. I actually know the developer of Prosecurity and help test and suggest for him, and i know he has a few little things in store but i dont know what they are :) i cant wait for these future versions

    PG team lets get you upto par on this race ok ?
     
  4. djg05

    djg05 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2005
    Posts:
    1,504
    Hi TECHWG

    Just come across another thread here on Wilders about Pro Security. Perhaps you could give some informaton there please.
     
  5. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    ok thanks i will
     
  6. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    ok i made a post on that page you posted on thanks :D
     
  7. Salamander

    Salamander Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2005
    Posts:
    41
    I have NOD32 AV, Outpost Pro 4 firewall, and SpySweeper AntiSpyware. Does ProSecurity play nice with these? If I got ProSecurity and Spyware Blaster, could I get by without SpySweeper?
     
  8. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I think PG need adavanced rules plus registry protection and then it will come back otherwise I don,t think that u can prefer it over other HIPs like SSM anymore.
     
  9. Jarmo P

    Jarmo P Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,188
    Somehow for me, Process Guard free is more stable than SSM free.
    SSM has showed me some more information and I want to make it more stable, but if not I am back to installing PG.
    Talking only about free versions and people's computers are different.
    I like them both. Very wary of using this and that new software.

    Running PG free it is more solid, my computer, than without it.
    Just my humble opinion.
     
  10. Mele20

    Mele20 Former Poster

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2002
    Posts:
    2,495
    Location:
    Hilo, Hawaii
    I have PG and KAV so I have the registry protection in KAV's PAD. The two complement each other very nicely. I haven't had any conflicts.
     
  11. TECHWG

    TECHWG Guest

    Perhaps, but i would if i were you disable realtime protection in spysweeper, and run that as a on demand app . . ProSecurity is a very nice product and the developer him self will do his best to help you and fix bugs ASAP. H frequents this forum so you maybe could ask him a question either on here or preferably on the ProSecurity forum at www.proactive-hips.com/forum

    He will have more compatability info for you.
    also please refer to this thread
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=152297
     
  12. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    Let's post here any items to do with Pro Security.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.