Problems with registry

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Dinole, Nov 22, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Dinole

    Dinole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Problems with registry / Closed

    Hi,

    i have upgraded TI11 to TI2009 and have installed the latest build 9615 as there were a problem with the card reader.
    Now i have seen (back from holidays), when i open TI2009 i have always to input my registry number for TI2009 and TI11 or some of the previous versions. Backup works fine but after closing and reopening of TI2009 programm requests registry numbers. That has never happened in the previous version of TI2009. I have now deinstalled TI2009 and installed it again, but the problem still exists. Registry is cleaned, i am working with Windows XP Home / SP3.

    Does anybody know a solution for this problem?

    I never had such a problem with all previous versions of TI.

    Many thanks for your assistance.

    Michael
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2008
  2. seekforever

    seekforever Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2005
    Posts:
    4,751
    Acronis had a problem with some key/serial numbers that weren't permanent. There is a thread somewhere about this but basically go to the Acronis website and enter your account area. There should be a box to put in your serial number to have it checked. If it is a bad one, a new one will be issued.
     
  3. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
  4. Dinole

    Dinole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks,

    i've already found this thread, but it doesn't work with my german serial number. Always the info, that this number is registered and no new one will be created. Possibly i'm to stupid to create a new serial number but i tried to input my actual serial number of TI2009 and then, i see this message:

    Please check the following:

    * The serial number is registered to another account. Please contact Acronis Customer Central.

    Please submit the product serial number you currently own (only one serial number can be submitted at once):

    On the German Homepage of Acronis there is no possibility to change the serial number.

    What i'm doing wrong?

    Michael
     
  5. Bruce Mahnke

    Bruce Mahnke Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2005
    Posts:
    629
    Location:
    Woodbury, MN USA
    This may not be the answer to your issue but to follow is an e-mail that I received. You will notice that an update in German is indicated. I believe that you are referring to the registration serial number and not the Windows registry.

    > English
    > Dear customer,
    > Thank you for purchasing Acronis product(s)! We are pleased that you have chosen Acronis software and we would like to ensure that you enjoy using it.
    > I am writing today to let you know that some of the serial numbers issued with your recent order can case the software to stop working after 30 days from the product’s installation. We apologize for supplying you with an incorrect serial number and have put in place a program for you to replace the erroneous codes with valid, commercial codes. The process is quick and simple.
    > Please submit your current serial number(s) at http://www.acronis.com/my/products/exchange/ to get replacement serial number(s) instantly. Additional information is available in Acronis Knowledge Base at http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/support/kb/articles/1053
    > We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause, and appreciate your understanding in this matter. If you have any questions on the above process, please contact Acronis Customer Central http://www.acronis.com/my/support/
    > Best regards,
    > Edward Benack
    > Chief Customer Officer

    > Russian
    > Уважаемый пользователь!
    > Благодарим Вас за приобретение и использование продукта(ов) компании Acronis. Мы рады, что Вы выбрали наше программное обеспечение и мы сделаем всё, чтобы использование наших продуктов было максимально комфортным для Вас.
    > Мы полагаем, что серийный номер, который был предоставлен Вам вместе с продуктом может вызвать неполадки в работе программы после 30 дней её использования. Чтобы устранить возможность возникновения такой ситуации предлагаем Вам заменить Ваш серийный номер на новый. Замена может быть произведена на нашем веб сайте http://www.acronis.com/my/products/exchange/ Смеем Вас заверить, что процедура замены проста и не отнимет у вас много времени.
    > Мы приносим Вам наши искренние извинения за возможные неудобства, связанные с заменой номеров, и надеемся на Ваше понимание. Если у Вас возникнут какие-либо трудности в процессе замены, наша Служба Технической Поддержки http://www.acronis.com/my/support/ будет Рада ответить на Ваши вопросы.
    > С уважением,
    > Edward Benack
    > Chief Customer Officer

    > French
    > Cher Client,
    > Nous vous remercions d’avoir acheté les produits Acronis. Nous sommes heureux que votre choix se soit porté sur les logiciels Acronis et voulons vous assurer que nous portons un soin tout particulier afin qu’ils vous apportent entière satisfaction.
    > Nous avons récemment remarqué que certains numéros de série correspondant à votre commande peuvent faire cesser de fonctionner votre logiciel 30 jours après son installation. Nous avons mis en place un programme permettant d’échanger les numéros de série incorrects par des numéros valides. Le procédé est simple et rapide.
    > Merci de saisir votre numéro de série actuel ici http://www.acronis.com/my/products/exchange/ pour en obtenir un nouveau immédiatement. Des informations supplémentaires sont disponibles dans la Base de Connaissances Acronis ici http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/support/kb/articles/1053.
    > Nous vous remercions de votre compréhension et nous vous prions de nous excuser pour les désagréments occasionnés. Si vous avez des questions sur le procédé ci-dessus, veuillez contacter le Service Clientèle Acronis http://www.acronis.com/my/support/
    > Sincères Salutations
    > Edward Benack
    > Chief Customer Officer

    > German
    > Lieber Acronis Anwender,
    > Wir freuen uns, dass wir Sie von unserem Produkt überzeugen konnten und werden auch weiterhin unser Bestes tun, damit unsere Produkte Ihre Erwartungen erfüllen.
    > Im Zuge Ihrer letzten Bestellung wurden bedauerlicherweise Seriennummern zugestellt, die 30 Tage, nachdem sie während der Produktinstallation eingegeben werden, ihre Gültigkeit verlieren.
    > Um die Funktionsfähigkeit Ihrer Acronis Software zu erhalten, haben wir ein kleines Programm geschrieben, welches die fehlerhaften Seriennummern mit gültigen ersetzt.
    > Bitte geben Sie Ihre aktuellen Seriennummern hier ein, um gültige Ersatz-Seriennummern anzufordern:
    > http://www.acronis.com/my/products/exchange/
    > Weitere Informationen können Sie in der Acronis Knowledge Base lesen:
    > http://www.acronis.com/enterprise/support/kb/articles/1053
    > Wir bedauern die Unannehmlichkeiten und bedanken uns schon im Voraus für Ihr Verständnis.
    > Falls Sie Fragen zu diesem Prozess haben, stehen Ihnen unsere kompetenten Mitarbeiter vom Kundendienst beratend zur Stelle:
    > http://www.acronis.com/my/support/
    > Mit freundlichen Grüßen,
    > Edward Benack
    > Chief Customer Officer
    >
     
    Last edited: Nov 22, 2008
  6. Dinole

    Dinole Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks to all for your assistance,

    after several attempts i have created a new serial number and now TI2009 works as a fully registered version.

    best regards

    Michael
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.