Problems with NoScript

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I just installe firefox extension NoScript today and found that if I enable thsis extension I can,t use Quick Reply button on the posts in this forum. Also I can,t use the tools( Blod, Italic, Underline etc) while writing the posts.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,665
    Location:
    Texas
    I believe you can bypass sites with NoScript. Check your options.
     
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks, I just forgot the options, But is it really due to NoScript.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    64,665
    Location:
    Texas
    Most likely. :)
     
  5. Alphalutra1

    Alphalutra1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,160
    Location:
    127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0
    They are javascript, which noscript blocks. Just tell it to allow wilderssecurity.com and it will work

    Alphalutra1
     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,110
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    ya, I will do. Thanks
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.