Problems with NoScript

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by aigle, Apr 2, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    I just installe firefox extension NoScript today and found that if I enable thsis extension I can,t use Quick Reply button on the posts in this forum. Also I can,t use the tools( Blod, Italic, Underline etc) while writing the posts.
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    I believe you can bypass sites with NoScript. Check your options.
     
  3. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    Thanks, I just forgot the options, But is it really due to NoScript.
     
  4. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,794
    Location:
    Texas
    Most likely. :)
     
  5. Alphalutra1

    Alphalutra1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,160
    Location:
    127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0
    They are javascript, which noscript blocks. Just tell it to allow wilderssecurity.com and it will work

    Alphalutra1
     
  6. aigle

    aigle Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Posts:
    11,047
    Location:
    Saudi Arabia/ Pakistan
    ya, I will do. Thanks
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.