Problems using True Image Home 9 and Raid 0

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by Marine_of_Hell, Nov 11, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Marine_of_Hell

    Marine_of_Hell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Hello!

    I use the True Image Home 9 Version. The programm runs very well but now I want to restore my old system (Full Restore). But my problem is, that the Rescue System doesn't find the drivers for the RAID System. So there seems to be no way to restore this system. I read something about over a BarthPE Plugin and so on, but I don't know how to create one for my Raid (Uli 1695 Chipset) and I don't know BarthPE.
    Have someone an Idea, were can I get a manual to create a Plugin for that and what I've to take care?

    Thanks a lot.
    Best Regards,
    Thomas
     
  2. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Hi Thomas,

    BartPE is the way to go here. Have a look at :

    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showpost.php?p=839781&postcount=1

    F.
     
  3. Marine_of_Hell

    Marine_of_Hell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    I'll test it and post a feedback if that works or not. Thanks.

    Thomas
     
  4. Marine_of_Hell

    Marine_of_Hell Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2006
    Posts:
    3
    Thank you very much. It's working. Now I restore it over the network. Is there any other posiblity to do it over an USB-Drive? Because BartPE doesn't detect it... but that's not so important. Thank you very much.

    Greetings Thomas
     
  5. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Actually BartPE shouldn't have a problem with a usb drive. On which system is the usb drive connected?
     
  6. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    you're welcome.

    Can you see the USB drive when you boot up normally into Windows?
    Try moving your USB drive to a different port.
    Make sure you are not using a hub.
    Also, try switching the USB drive off, then back on after you have booted.

    F.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.