Problem with some sites... NOD v2.5

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 v3 Beta Forum' started by PnP, Apr 1, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. PnP

    PnP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Posts:
    194
    Location:
    Italy
    Hello people.. I had installed yesterday the new beta of NOD, but some site cannot open in one PC with NOD.. Why?

    I don't see any message of virus or similar..
     
  2. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    Would help if you would tell us which sites are you talking about? :-D
     
  3. PnP

    PnP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Posts:
    194
    Location:
    Italy
    Sorry the site is not important because with in other Pc and the nod antivirus version v2 open correctly... Even I think that this is new beta the problem..

    But cannot understand because cannot view..
     
  4. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    Just curious...
    Could you tell me the site so I can look if I have the same issue here on my pc?
     
  5. PnP

    PnP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Posts:
    194
    Location:
    Italy
    Sorry cannot tell the site here... Yes its curios because other antivirus such mcafee, kaspersky and symantec open correctly..

    I read the changelog of version 2.5 and say..

    ...

    IMON
    Improved compatibility for HTTP Higher efficiency (active) mode
    Different compatibility mode for different servers
    "Access blocking for websites with malicious content"

    Is it possible to exclude some site for blocking? I think that the problem its here but the curious is that other antivirus open correctly..
     
  6. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    ts ts ts... A porn-Site isn't opening? :D

    Anyway...
    I am not home right now.. But I think you may can exclude some sites in the setup from IMON.
     
  7. PnP

    PnP Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2003
    Posts:
    194
    Location:
    Italy
    No its not a porn site...

    I find the options in IMON for exclude Web site, insert the site and even the site cannot open..

    The PC have the same configuration... windows xp sp2 + all windows update

    This is very curious.. I think that a bug or a problem with the new beta i don't undestand.. Anyone have a problem with some sites?
     
  8. eisefr

    eisefr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Germany
    I dont have any problems with any site so far.
     
  9. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.