Problem with scheduled scan

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security v3 Beta Forum' started by theshadow247, Apr 6, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    when i set the scan to run at a set time nothing happens..
     
  2. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    Same here. I'm going to try again to see if I can get it to work.
     
  3. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Works for me (XP Pro Sp1)
     
  4. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California

    Never mind. I removed it.
     
    Last edited: Apr 6, 2007
  5. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    I've changed my mind. How did you get the scheduled scan to work? Can you please do a step by step on how you did it? I tried at least five times last night with different configurations, and not once did the scan start. No GUI on the screen. Nothing in the scan logs. I'm running XP Home/SP2.
     
  6. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    hi.Graystoke.after playing around with it today.its working now.what i did was whent to scheduler area.and add on demand computer scan weekly. checked wednsday. run scan immediatley.press finish set target scan to local drives press scan.thats it.i hope this helps...
     
  7. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California

    Thanks theshadow247. :)
     
  8. ASpace

    ASpace Guest

    Similar with me

    In the Scheduler , as it is done with NOD32 v.2
     
  9. Sjoeii

    Sjoeii Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Posts:
    1,240
    Location:
    52?18'51.59"N + 4?56'32.13"O
    Works for me as well.
    it is scanning nicely
     
  10. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    Well I tried again, and scheduled scan did not run. Here is my set up..........


    Scheduled Task..........................................On Demand Computer Scan Scan
    Task Name.................................................My Weekly Scan
    Run The Task..............................................Weekly
    I set the time and day
    If Task Did Not Run.......................................Run As Soon As Possible
    Profile.........................................................In-Depth Scan
    Target........................................................Local Drive C:\

    I then clicked Scan. It is listed in the ESS Scheduled Tasks. Waiting for it to run again.
     
  11. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    Two more scheduled scan times have come and gone. :mad: I even tried it using Run External Application as the task. Nothing. :mad: Screw it. Back to Avira SS.
     
  12. Marcos

    Marcos Eset Staff Account

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2002
    Posts:
    14,374
    I can confirm there's some problem with weekly run tasks, we'll investigate it further and fix it before the next beta.
     
  13. puff-m-d

    puff-m-d Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    4,451
    Location:
    North Carolina, USA
    I also have this problem. It seems when I try to save a schedule to do the weekly scan, I can enter what day I want it to occur but once I save it the day disappears.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    the scheduler isnt working again i have the same problem puff-m-d.the day is disappearing after being set...
     
  15. Shaker

    Shaker Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2004
    Posts:
    153
    Location:
    Norther California
    Yep, same problem.
     
  16. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    Yeah, I noticed that also. There was never a day listed after setting up the schedule. I thought it was a problem only I was having.
     
  17. IcePanther

    IcePanther Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Posts:
    308
    Location:
    (nearby) Paris, France
    Confirmed here too.
     
  18. Graystoke

    Graystoke Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2003
    Posts:
    1,502
    Location:
    The San Joaquin Valley, California
    I apologize for losing my cool last night. It's just that it seemed no one else but me was having the problem with the scheduled scans. Today I see others are having some problems also, and Marcos confirming. Makes me feel better. ;) :)
     
  19. theshadow247

    theshadow247 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2004
    Posts:
    323
    Location:
    ontario.canada
    can enyone tell me if this problem has been fixed yet.i tryed it a week ago and it still wasn't fixed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.