Problem with new modules or update servers?

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by NBP Pipsquack Bird, Feb 7, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. NBP Pipsquack Bird

    NBP Pipsquack Bird Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2007
    Posts:
    59
    Location:
    Kingdom of NOD
    When I go to manually run an update, it says it has completed successfully. In the lower right of the screen is a pop up saying "The program modules have been updated." Great so far.

    Problem is if I run a manual update just minutes later it keeps saying I have just made a successful update, and I again get a pop up saying "The program modules have been updated."

    Essentially I can sit there and press the update button over and over. And over and over it keeps giving a pop up that program modules have been updated.

    Clearing the cache, rebooting computer, uninstalling ESS fully and reinstalling - none help. (Running Vista 32. ESS Help > About shows the new firewall and antivirus modules in place.)

    Anyone else seeing this? Thoughts?
     
  2. kC_

    kC_ Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2007
    Posts:
    452
    yep same
     
  3. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    Same for me exactly.

    Philby
     
  4. bmex63

    bmex63 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2007
    Posts:
    3
    I am also having this issue. I have submitted the issue to eset. Not sure if that will help but we'll see. I'll post if I get a response from them.
     
  5. sakin

    sakin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2008
    Posts:
    19
    I am getting this looping update problem as well.
     
  6. Melchi501

    Melchi501 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Posts:
    90
    Same here.
     
  7. Banger696

    Banger696 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2006
    Posts:
    274
    Using EAV .621 and also seeing the loop module update.
     
  8. Darken

    Darken Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    52
    Location:
    Canada
    +1, same loop module update.
     
  9. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    man this disturb me
    i was playing game and eset pop up
    eset have to fix this
    here more
    2/8/2008 9:12:47 AM Kernel The program modules have been updated.
    2/8/2008 9:03:22 AM Kernel The program modules have been updated.
    2/8/2008 8:39:23 AM Kernel The program modules have been updated.
    2/8/2008 8:39:06 AM Kernel The program modules have been updated.
    2/8/2008 8:38:52 AM Kernel Statistical information was sent to ESET.
    2/8/2008 8:37:47 AM Kernel Virus signature database successfully updated to version 2857 (20080207).
     
  10. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    i got some solution
    click edit and then click ok
    no more pop up
     

    Attached Files:

    • tree.jpg
      tree.jpg
      File size:
      56.1 KB
      Views:
      634
  11. Darken

    Darken Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    52
    Location:
    Canada
    > Virus signature database could not be updated :blink:
     
  12. proactivelover

    proactivelover Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2006
    Posts:
    840
    Location:
    Near Wilders Forums
    server bug fix now
    anyone els confirm that
     
  13. Darken

    Darken Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2007
    Posts:
    52
    Location:
    Canada
    Confirmed, this problem is gone.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.