Problem with Firefox??

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Atomas31, Mar 3, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Hi,

    When I open Firefox nothing appear, I have a blank page and the word "stop" on the down left side of firefox, what is it going ono_O It seems like something in Firefox refuse to let him connectedo_O My firewall doesn't indicated any try to connect from Firefoxo_O

    Thank you,
    Atomas31
     
  2. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,363
    Location:
    Texas
    Atomas31

    What is your firewall? Are you running a proxy such as Proxomitron?
     
  3. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    Hi Ronjor,

    I use no proxy such as Proxomitron.
    My firewall is Zone Alarm but the problem don't come from it! The problem since to come from Firefox himself, probably a configuration setting of some kind??
     
  4. Atomas31

    Atomas31 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2004
    Posts:
    923
    Location:
    Montreal, Quebec
    I finally solved my problem with a simple reboot... Go wonder!!!
     
  5. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,363
    Location:
    Texas
    Tools, options, general, connection settings.

    Does yours look like the screenshot?
     

    Attached Files:

  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    65,363
    Location:
    Texas
    Good! No problem. :)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.