Problem with Boot-CD

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by enxos, Dec 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I've installed the 7th version of Acronis TI (free version) and I've succesfully create and validate an image of my pc just formatted. I've only one problem: I can't boot using Acronis CD because appears this screens "Unable to load linux Kernel" has someone a suggest?

    Thanks.
     
  2. jmk94903

    jmk94903 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    3,329
    Location:
    San Rafael, CA
    How old is your computer? Version 7 may not support its hardware.

    Try Recovery CD created by the trial version of TrueImage 10 and see if that works.
     
  3. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    The Pc has about 2 years and ATI10 (in trial mode) gives me the same error
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,482
    Location:
    California
    enxos,

    Do you get the error message in the the "full" and "safe" modes of TI?
    You haven't specified if you've tried the "safe" mode. If you haven't you might give it a try.
     
  5. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    Not being able to load the linux Kernel sounds like a fundamental system problem. Have you tried recreating another rescue disk.

    F.
     
  6. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I'm unable to boot from safe and full version in ATI10, in ATI7 I can't see any images...appears only the screens
     
  7. foghorne

    foghorne Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2005
    Posts:
    1,389
    Location:
    Leeds, Great Britain
    What are the exact symptoms with the v10 disk, and do they differ from the V7 symptoms?

    F.
     
  8. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    The difference is:

    - in ATI 7 I can't see the menu that asks if you want to start full/safe, it shows only the screen "unable.."

    - in ATI 10 I can select full or safe but after selection I've the same problem
     
  9. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    I've a question, if in the future I'll restore my image after a severe crash (considering that I'm unable to boot) is it possible (having the image saved on DVD for examole):

    1) reinstall simply WinXP;
    2) reinstall ATI7;
    3) reinstall my Image.

    Thanks to you all.
     
  10. Ralphie

    Ralphie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2006
    Posts:
    952
    Location:
    Florida
    Easier to make the bootable Rescue CD - it has the Backup, Clone and Restore features on it, boot with it and restore the image. Restoring will wipe out whatever is on the destination drive anyway, so no need to reinstall XP or ATI.
     
  11. enxos

    enxos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2006
    Posts:
    6
    Yes but is impossible to boot my pc from acronis Made CD....
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.