Problem using Firefox protection...

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Comp01, Jun 29, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Comp01

    Comp01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2003
    Posts:
    638
    On my Win2k box I just installed Firefox + Spyware Blaster (still getting the security programs on it slowly) and it says that Firefox isn't installed! I used the .exe installer for a change (I usually use the .zip) - How can I get it to protect Firefox?
     
  2. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,878
    Location:
    New England
  3. bobby5

    bobby5 Guest

    I just installed 3.1
    doesnt reconize Firefox?

    sees old IE
    Which I have to use to read yahoo email.

    Firefox won't read yahoo.
    help

    Bobreny
     
  4. catul

    catul Guest

    Huh...Firefox 0.9 has no issues with Yahoo! mail. I would look at other factors (plug-ins, JRE, etc). Firefox is more secure than IE; I would stick with Firefox. You are running other anti-spyware software, right?
     
  5. bober

    bober Guest

    It doesn't reconize fire fox?I just installed 3.1
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,878
    Location:
    New England
    That's correct. That's what the linked thread was about.

    Firefox 0.9 changed the locations of some things and since SpywareBlaster 3.1 came out before Firefox 0.9, it doesn't know about the changes Firefox made. But, Javacool has said the next version will be updated to resolve this. (Of course, Firefox could go and move things yet again and break SpywareBlaster's ability to see it in the future, too.)
     
  7. bober

    bober Guest

    oh ok thanks
     
  8. SniperHill

    SniperHill Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    2
    yeah, im not sure if anyone can answer my question, but i cannot get my email to open in firefox, when i use msn messenger it tells me if i have any new emails, if i click on that it opens IE which is bugged or somtin, and about 10 pop ups apear and my comp freezes, anyone know how too change my email to firefox?
     
  9. satcolintel5

    satcolintel5 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Sorry I dont use MSN and and running away as fast as I can from any MS browser or mail reader at the moment.

    Is firefox set as your default web browser?? Check under Options -> General in Firefox

    Maybe MSN has hardwired itself to always open IE, gag.
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.