Problem running Spyware Blaster 3.1

Discussion in 'SpywareBlaster & Other Forum' started by Christine Wagner, Jun 30, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Christine Wagner

    Christine Wagner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Hi, I am new to this software. I downloaded Spyware Blaster 3.1. When I double click the icon to run the program, it takes more than 5 minutes to actually get going. My son also downloaded it to his machine and his is fine. I even tried deleting the program and re-downloading it. Same problem still happens. What can I do?
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2004
  2. MCT

    MCT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2004
    Posts:
    300
    hi :D this is an easy fix..

    do u use Netscape or Mozilla or Firefox?

    if so delete the registry.dat file, its become very large & when spyware blaster attempts 2 load it, it takes awhile

    (note. u may have 2 reset some settings in your browser)

    regards
     
  3. Christine Wagner

    Christine Wagner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Actually, I use IE most of the time, and Mozilla rarely. Where do I find this file? I am not a computer geek :)
     
  4. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Hey Christine,

    According to what OS you have....you should find it in the Application Data\Mozilla folder.

    Windows 95 or 98= C:\Windows\Application Data\Mozilla
    Windows 2000 or XP= C:\Documents and Settings\user_name\Application Data\Mozilla
     
  5. Christine Wagner

    Christine Wagner Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3
    Bubba, thanks so much! It worked!
     
  6. Bubba

    Bubba Updates Team

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    11,271
    Your very Welcome. Hopefully you did not lose too mnay of your preferences. :doubt:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.