Problem creating safe recovery disc with ATI 11

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by kritscha, Oct 20, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kritscha

    kritscha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    Hello

    Yesterday I bought the german version of ATI 11 via download. I run a SATA only enviroment at my PC, so I encounter some trouble using the bootable recovery CD (full version). I read in the FAQ that using the safe recovery option from the bootable CD will help, but here is my problem. I don't have the choise for the safe recovery option in the media builder. I can only chose

    Full version
    Driver CLeanser

    Here is the screenshot
    [img=http://img140.imageshack.us/img140/6218/notfallmediumdt1.th.jpg]

    So whats wrong, has Acronis sold me an incomplete build(8.027) or why is this option missing?

    I installed ATI 11 as "full installation" and "user defined" and also missed the BartPE directory.

    Hope somone will/can help me.

    thanks kritscha
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2007
  2. GroverH

    GroverH Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2006
    Posts:
    2,405
    Location:
    Massachusetts, USA
    Safe version available upon request from Support by filling out an online support request from your user registration page. Maybe include the request for BartPE
     
  3. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    Actually, the Safe Mode version and the BartPE plugin are available for download if you log into your Acronis account and select TI 11.

    Edit: Added picture

    download_safemode2.jpg
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2007
  4. kritscha

    kritscha Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2007
    Posts:
    2
    I downloaded this build but I can't select BartPe or Safe recovery to install.

    Improved work with Backup Locations
    BartPE and Safe Media modules can be installed as a separate Addons
    Better perfomance on Windows Vista

    This shows me the discription for the build and Ithink it means that the BartPE and Safe Media was cancelled in this build and must be downloaded and install from whatever...

    //Edit

    I found the plugins, thanks a lot fpr your help.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2007
  5. PSharp

    PSharp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I'm logged into my account, but I can't seem to find where these downloads are located. I went to the product update section and clicked on ATI 11, but it doesn't show these downloads. It only shows my current build available for download. I must be missing something simple ... it was a late night trying to get this to work.

    I have just installed ATI 11 and DDS 10 with the latest builds for each (8053 and 2160 respectively). I am unable to use the Rescue Disk to boot into ATI 11 full version though it will boot into DDS 10 full version.

    I have sent support my sysinfo26.txt file as suggested in this forum. Is there any other way to get a download of the safe mode plugin and BartPe plugin?

    Thanks
     
  6. mustang

    mustang Developer

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    905
    You need to log in to your account and select "Registered Products" instead of "Product Updates". You will find the plugins at the end of the ATI 11.0 section.

    You can also purchase a BartPE plugin from my website (see my signature below). It has more functions enabled than the Acronis plugin.
     
  7. PSharp

    PSharp Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Posts:
    2
    I see the downloads now. I will also take a look at your website. Thanks for the information!
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.