Privacy Expert Suite 9.0.1461, does it work with Vista?

Discussion in 'Other Acronis Products' started by paulmer, Jun 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. paulmer

    paulmer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Can I install PES on Windows Vista Beta 2?
     
  2. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello paulmer,

    Thank you for your interest in Acronis Internet Privacy and Antispyware Software.

    Please be aware that Windows Vista is not supported by any of Acronis Software at the moment. This support will be certainly implemented in future versions.

    You can find the list of supported operating systems at this FAQ article.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
  3. paulmer

    paulmer Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2006
    Posts:
    8
    Thanks Kirill,
    But you didn't answer my question. True Image 9.0 apparently works, and I guess you don't support that being used on Vista either?
    Forgetting about support, will it install on Vista? Support isn't a priority when running any software on Vista. After all it's a Beta programme.
    But I would hope Acronis support will begin the day Vista goes gold?
     
  4. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello paulmer,

    We have consulted with our Testing Team regarding your question and we were informed that Acronis Privacy Expert Suite 9.0 was not tested on compatibility with Windows Vista. So I'm afraid that we cannot tell you whether it is possible to install Acronis Privacy Expert Suite 9.0 within Windows Vista or not.

    Yes, you are right. The official support for Windows Vista should become available as soon as the final release of this operating system is finished.

    Thank you.
    --
    Kirill Omelchenko
     
  5. dscrap

    dscrap Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Posts:
    156
    Vista is now out... I am awaiting my copy to be delivered. So does PE9 work on Vista? What is the ETA on a Vista release of PE if PE9 wont work? Will there be a fee for upgrading? If so, why and how much?

    Thanks

    PS. Now that Vista has been released, it would be nice to have Vista compatibility information on your website...
     
  6. nganvu

    nganvu Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2006
    Posts:
    26
    Acronis PE: does not work with Vista. NOT AT ALL.
    I had to uninstall the software in order to upgrade my PC to Vista.
    Acronis TI version 10. does work with Vista.
    I cloned my HDD then restored it without any problem.
     
  7. Det

    Det Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2006
    Posts:
    7
    I was just wondering when PE that is compatible with Vista will be release. Any dates in mind. I like using the product but cannot with Vista. Best Regards,

    Det
     
  8. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    A time frame for Vista compatibility would be good, or at least a year?
     
  9. Welshgit

    Welshgit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2005
    Posts:
    7
    Location:
    U. K. Kent
    Well thats answered the question i've come here to ask!

    Now i just need to find a Vista 64 bit defrag solution!
     
  10. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    Slightly OT sorry.

    The new version of JV16 PowerTools 2007 will run a defrag - currently at RC1.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.