Primawega

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by Badcompany, Mar 24, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    Can't stop the pop-ups from Primawega scanned with SAS and Malwarebytes, But still receive 4 or 5 pop-ups daily.Any help would be appreicated.
    Badcompany.
     
  2. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    from a quick search the solution is to simply run the uninstaller in add/remove programs.
     
  3. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.

    Hi lodore,
    Don't have Primawega in add/remove prgrams.That was the first I looked.
    Badcompany
     
  4. lodore

    lodore Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2006
    Posts:
    9,006
    i thought as much but you didnt say you had tryed it.
    have you looked for the processes using autoruns and process explorer?
     
  5. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Yes, Will send a e-mail to SAS see if they can help.
    Bc.
     
  6. LenC

    LenC Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Posts:
    846
    Location:
    CT, USA
    Malwarebytes would have been my first choice to remove it. It's never failed me before.

    But if that didn't work, I would also try Spybot S&D and windows defender - both are free, nothing to lose.
     
  7. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    No image to restore??

    The days of relying on the scanners was over awhile ago.
     
  8. OldMX

    OldMX Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2005
    Posts:
    170
    Damn, that comment is so harsh, but so true, I never trust a once infected system, even when 1000 applications tell me its clean, restore to a clean state is the way to go.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2010
  9. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  10. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
  11. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Reinstalled FF that did the trick.Thanks for your replies.
    Badcompany
     
  12. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Good news,glad you got it sorted.:thumb:
     
  13. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Yeah, who bothers with links anymore?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.