Prevx1 update errors

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Drew99GT, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    340
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    About 50% of the time, I get 2 different errors when trying to update Prevx. The other 50% of the time, it works fine. Anyone else have this?
     
  2. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Not me until now. Usually I don't even notice these updatings, because Prevx1 isn't an "always on top" software. I often close another full size Window and see a little Prevx1-window asking to restart Prevx1 after the updatings.

    I think it has something to do with the connection to the server.
     
  3. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    340
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Yea, it just started today for me as well. Must be a server issue.
     
  4. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    I didn't have a problem with the updating yet.
    But I had a delay, while I was installing a new software, that needs to be verified in the community database and I had to try several times, but in the end it worked. The connection isn't always working properly or the server isn't available immediately.

    One day, I probably will have problems with the updating too, just like you. :)
     
  5. archie123

    archie123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Mines just updated , seemed fine , not that it helps you ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.