Prevx1 update errors

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Drew99GT, Oct 5, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    338
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    About 50% of the time, I get 2 different errors when trying to update Prevx. The other 50% of the time, it works fine. Anyone else have this?
     
  2. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    Not me until now. Usually I don't even notice these updatings, because Prevx1 isn't an "always on top" software. I often close another full size Window and see a little Prevx1-window asking to restart Prevx1 after the updatings.

    I think it has something to do with the connection to the server.
     
  3. Drew99GT

    Drew99GT Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Posts:
    338
    Location:
    Colorado Springs
    Yea, it just started today for me as well. Must be a server issue.
     
  4. ErikAlbert

    ErikAlbert Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2005
    Posts:
    9,455
    I didn't have a problem with the updating yet.
    But I had a delay, while I was installing a new software, that needs to be verified in the community database and I had to try several times, but in the end it worked. The connection isn't always working properly or the server isn't available immediately.

    One day, I probably will have problems with the updating too, just like you. :)
     
  5. archie123

    archie123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2006
    Posts:
    17
    Mines just updated , seemed fine , not that it helps you ;)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.