Prevx RC 3.0.5.15

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Triple Helix, Nov 6, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Working very well!

    TH
     
  2. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    seems to be only for 32-bit ?!
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
  4. Habakuck

    Habakuck Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    544
    No, i thought it is out of beta?!

    This is annoying. I had to uninstall Prevx via removal tool in safe mode. :mad:
     
  5. rolarocka

    rolarocka Guest

    There is always the next beta waiting for us :D
     
  6. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Good beta! The icon stays put and the program stops updating itself every few minutes. And Badpx5 still gets caught. :) Makes me glad I renewed my license.
     
  7. Tarnak

    Tarnak Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Posts:
    3,875
    I am using the latest version, 3.0.5.15, however I can not get a site protected "tab" to take,i.e. 'green' for Wilders Security.

    My licence shows I have 9 days left and that I am using a Removal and Protection Licence with Prevx SafeOnline Trial Version. So what the heck? I am seriously considering giving Prevx the flick.

    I know I can get by without it.
     
  8. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Build 3.0.5.15 auto installed here and running well.:D

    Any info on changes available?

    (I am starting to sound like a broken record. :D Bring on the v4 beta :D )
     
  9. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    hi.........safeonline seems to have dozed off it seems..zzzzzz
     

    Attached Files:

  10. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Yeah, all of my greenies have vanished and safeonline is incognito.
     
  11. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Works here with all my Browsers! IE8, Opera and Firefox all latest!

    TH
     
  12. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    Opera is back to all the IPs being unknown (earlier issue) others have verified sites that don't show up green (IE8, FF), Chrome seems OK sometimes although Wilders is verified but blue in Chrome, IE8, FF. But very different from picture before the upgrade.
     
  13. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    See here with Firefox!
     

    Attached Files:

  14. sded

    sded Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2004
    Posts:
    512
    Location:
    San Diego CA
    I can add protection manually in IE8 and FF; I think things just got reset in this upgrade. Opera just shows everything as unknown for Wilders, (and everywhere else) which was a previous Prevx problem.
    UPDATE: Did a restart and now opera seems OK again if I manually add protection.
     
  15. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,012
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I think when you upgrade you have to reset all your info as I don't do that during the RC stage.

    TH
     
  16. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    For me too...with IE7 & Firefox latest! o_O
     
  17. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    huh... it does not seem to work here with opera....not even UN-installing and re-installing...finally i have removed prevx :cautious:
     
  18. dlimanov

    dlimanov Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2009
    Posts:
    204
    Works like a champ here with the latest Opera build. What are your problems exactly?
     
  19. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    It works fine for me on Opera... What version are you using/what OS?
     
  20. rolarocka

    rolarocka Guest

    I had this crash yesterday:

    2009-11-09_000950.jpg

    I was surfin with Opera and Opera freezed opening a website for a few seconds with high cpu. After freezing Prevx crashed.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Nov 9, 2009
  21. kasperking

    kasperking Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Posts:
    406
    okay i just re-installed prevx rc 3.0.5.15 and opera crashed twice earlier the safeonline feature went into a zen zone :doubt: see the earlier screen shot above but now it's back to the real world:D

    opera version:10.01
    OS: xp sp3
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Nov 9, 2009
  22. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    We can't reproduce any of these problems in house - would you be interested in a remote support session to try and iron them out? :)
     
  23. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    Is it possible that prevx prevent quick start of applications? I use last RC version. When i disable prevx programs start faster.
     
  24. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    It shouldn't affect the starting of programs after they've first started but if you're still experiencing a slowdown, could you please send a scan log by clicking Tools > Save Scan Results and email it to report@prevxresearch.com?

    Thanks! :)
     
  25. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    If i figure it out correctly, Setting level of Program Age and Program Popularity above Low makes this happen.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.