PREVX Online Support/Messages Hours

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by akemon64, Mar 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. akemon64

akemon64 Registered Member

Hi, I've been using PREVX for a few years now and just ran across another great benefit of this software. I have 4-system license and a friend of mine used one. Recently her computer was stolen and Since I'm the owner of the license, I still get emails whenever an infection occurs. Well the thief must not know that and apparently is using the PC as is with all software still loaded and yesterday I received 4 separate emails saying that machine is infected.

So I sent a notice to PREVX online support today and was wondering if they work requests on Sundays. We'd like to get IP info back ASAP as to try and get investigators the info. I'm hoping PREVX will be able to assist in tracking down exactly where this computer is connecting to the internet.

If anyone knows please post a reply. Thanks.

2. PC__Gamer

PC__Gamer Registered Member

maybe,

but they certainly wouldn't tell 'You' that information. (if thats what your expecting)

3. akemon64

Well you might be right, but I do own the license. I'd suspect they would have to give the info if court ordered by investigators.

4. DavidCo

DavidCo Registered Member

You have a long road ahead of you there!
    What country are you in?
    The law/application of, will differ.

5. akemon64

In the USA. I'd hope the authorities could make it happen.

6. PrevxHelp

PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

We definitely do work on weekends :) I found your message in our inbox, but I'll leave the message there as well to get a response from the web team by tomorrow morning UK time - I don't believe we have the IP address at that level, but our web team would know better.

However, to release this information, I believe that we would indeed need a court subpoena.