Prevx in portuguese: problems with the gui

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Pain of Salvation, Apr 6, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Pain of Salvation

    Pain of Salvation Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Posts:
    398
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello :)
    Yes, we are aware of these inconsistencies in some languages. Unfortunately there isn't a 100% solution because of the sizing limitations within the GUI but we will be simplifying the text in some cases and changing the layout in others.

    Thanks for the information!
     
  3. wishmaster

    wishmaster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Posts:
    21
  4. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    That is easy to solve, translators should check it and they should find acronyms of those words which don't fit into GUI. That is not an excuse of prevx.
     
  5. vojta

    vojta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    That doesn't work for every language, not for latin ones, indeed. And the use of acronyms in a technical language like software applications use could lead to many misunderstandings.
     
  6. papillonn

    papillonn Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2005
    Posts:
    117
    Location:
    TR
    Nope it doens't do that believe me i am experienced.
     
  7. vojta

    vojta Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Posts:
    830
    In which language?.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.