Prevx and ......

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Threedog, Jun 13, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Threedog

    Threedog Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2005
    Posts:
    1,125
    Location:
    Nova Scotia, Canada
    Just out of interest. What other security software are you using with Prevx 3.0? No particular reason for wanting to know. Just another spin on the "Whats your security setup these days thread" with a Prevx twist. :D

    My current setup is Prevx with Defensewall in realtime with SAS Pro on demand.
     
  2. Dark Shadow

    Dark Shadow Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2007
    Posts:
    4,553
    Location:
    USA
    Sandboxie + Prevx
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2009
  3. Page42

    Page42 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2007
    Posts:
    5,828
    Location:
    Last Breath Farm
    Prevx with GeSWall Pro and avast! :thumb:
     
  4. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Topic moved to this forum. Please guys, the Prevx Support Forums are just that: support forums. Topics like this one do not qualify as support questions, so please start them on the appropriate forum over here - like for example this one.

    Thanks in advance ;)
     
  5. egghead

    egghead Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Posts:
    443
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    I'm running Prevx alongside Dr.Web & Counterspy (for the last two I have active protection disabled).

    With Prevx it is possible that you can have malware in your rig. Prevx becomes active when this nasty starts working. I don't like having a nasty in my rig, not a sleeping one or an active one.

    That's the reason for having Dr.Web & CS: once a month I do a scan with these two to look for those "sleeping" nasties. Till now nothing has been found.

    Prevx works like a charm. :thumb: :cool:
     
  6. overangry

    overangry Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Posts:
    309
    look at my signature:D
     
  7. Necropsie

    Necropsie Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 6, 2009
    Posts:
    31
    Avira Antivir Premium 9, Zemana Antilogger and Prevx. They work quite well and fast.
     
  8. Ade 1

    Ade 1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2006
    Posts:
    471
    Location:
    In The Bath
    See my sig also.
     
  9. wtsinnc

    wtsinnc Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2008
    Posts:
    943
    My current test install (XP Home) has Prevx with sandboxie and Firefox beta.
    I also have Malwarebytes for on-demand use.
     
  10. funkydude

    funkydude Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2004
    Posts:
    6,851
    Simple answer: ANYTHING.

    Prevx is specifically designed to run alongside any AV/firewall/misc software so go choose yourself.
     
  11. trjam

    trjam Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2006
    Posts:
    9,057
    Location:
    North Carolina
    and hen there are those of us who use it, and nothing else. Works fine.
     
  12. NoIos

    NoIos Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2009
    Posts:
    607
    I have to agree with funkydude. I have tried a hude quantity of security software and till now never had a conflict with Prevx.

    Now replying to your question:
    Mainly I use 2 combinations:
    Avast + Prevx + Online Armor
    Avira + Prevx + Online Armor

    Another combination ( only on my mediacenter and gaming pc ):
    Zonealarm Security Suite and Prevx

    SAS, MBAM, sbybot and a-squared as on demand scanner
     
  13. Someone

    Someone Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Posts:
    1,106
    Sandboxie and Returnil, but I only use them occasionally.
     
  14. G1111

    G1111 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2005
    Posts:
    2,127
    Location:
    USA
    Have been using Kaspersky AV and Outpost Firewall for awhile. Added Prevx and Malware Defender this year.
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2009
  15. webster

    webster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Posts:
    285
    Location:
    Denmark
    Outpost Security Suite and Mamuto.
     
  16. InfinityAz

    InfinityAz Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2005
    Posts:
    828
    Location:
    Arizona
    Using with:

    Vista firewall
    Avira Personal
    Returnil
    Windows Defender

    Running well with no issues. Prevx hasn't caught anything but then again neither has anything else.
     
  17. pegr

    pegr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2008
    Posts:
    2,279
    Location:
    UK
    PC Tools Firewall Plus, ThreatFire, Returnil Premium, and AVG LinkScanner.
     
  18. andyman35

    andyman35 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2007
    Posts:
    2,336
    Yes I've run Prevx alongside so many other products at various times I lost count.However on my work laptop at present I have it running with Avira Premium and SandboxIE.
     
  19. quark59

    quark59 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2005
    Posts:
    31
    I run Prevx alongside Antvir Personal and AppGuard in my PC. In my wife's PC I run Prevx and AntiVir Personal.
     
  20. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    Another Prevx and Online Armor user here...:cool:
     
  21. cp4eva

    cp4eva Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2007
    Posts:
    127
    Location:
    TX
    I just use Prevx with GESWall free.
     
  22. philby

    philby Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2008
    Posts:
    940
    ... see signature + Returnil for dancing with the devil :shifty: + regular imaging.

    philby
     
  23. QBgreen

    QBgreen Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2005
    Posts:
    627
    Location:
    Queens County, NY
    Prevx 3.0.1.65 working well with my current rotation. As of this morning, that consists of:

    F-Secure Client Security 8.01 build 133, current update patches applied

    Zemana AntiLogger 1.9.2.104
     
  24. benton4

    benton4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2004
    Posts:
    158
    Location:
    Oregon
    :D Ditto :D
     
  25. Biscuit

    Biscuit Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2006
    Posts:
    978
    Location:
    Isle of Man
    On 2 desktops, I'm using Prevx3 with Nod32 v2.7, another desktop Prevx3 & Nod32 v4. On my laptop I am running Prevx3 on it's own.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.