prevx and opera and google chrome not working

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by kbijl, May 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. kbijl

    kbijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,

    I hav the latest release of prevx (3.0.5.143) and with firefox and ie8 i can see that the save online browser security is working. but with opera (latest version) and google chrome i can't see that prevx that save online browser security that its work, no lock and no tab on the upper site of nthe screen. So i think with opera and google chrome it do nothing ? more people with this problem ?
     
  2. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Could you please let us know what versions of Opera/Chrome you are using and if you have allowed Prevx to install the file c:\windows\system32\pxsecure.dll (on 32bit or c:\windows\syswow64\pxsecure.dll on 64bit PCs)

    Thank you! :)
     
  3. kbijl

    kbijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    vrsion opera is 10.53 an version chrome is 4.1.249.1064. And 15-5 in the afternoon it was not functioning (no lock symbol on de system page) and now (late in the evening) i can see the lock on the same page. Why this yet functioning ... i don't no. And the dll file is in the directory you asked for (it was, so i don't change that)

    Bye bye and thanks for the help !

    ps: i have also hitman pro with a pxsecure.dll running ?
     
  4. kbijl

    kbijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,
    And now prevx is also not protecting opera and chrome (tab in upperside of the screen stay blue, also after minutes)
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    You can move the tab! Just open the tab an drag the tab window to where you want it and close window and that should be it! This one http://www.prevx.com/ should always show a green tab as Prevx has it included by default!

    HTH,

    TH
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2010
  6. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    As I've previously posted, I have the same problem with latest Chrome beta. SO leaves me unprotected as it's 'blue' when I start the browser and I can take screenshots and everything. And yeah, settings at max of course. :)
     
  7. kbijl

    kbijl Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Posts:
    19
    Hi,
    I am very happy that there are more people with the same problem !
     
  8. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Last edited: May 17, 2010
  9. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Thanks for the post, TH :) If anyone is experiencing these problems, please follow TH's instructions and send us a log.

    Thank you!

    (P.S. - I like your avatar, TH :D)
     
  10. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Well what can I say! :D:cool:

    TH
     
    Last edited: May 17, 2010
  11. shadek

    shadek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Posts:
    2,363
    Location:
    Sweden
    Oh, and yeah, problem solved and the issue will have been addressed in the next release I think.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.