Prevx 3.0 with SafeOnline build 3.0.5.119

Discussion in 'Prevx Betas' started by Triple Helix, Apr 13, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2010
  2. pling_man

    pling_man Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2010
    Posts:
    463
    Location:
    UK
    Updated here too. I wonder what is different. :D
     
  3. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    If you had any problems before this build test it out to see if it is solved! :thumb:

    TH
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2010
  4. JCRUYFF

    JCRUYFF Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Posts:
    87
    is this build more stable than the Prevx 3.0 with SafeOnline build 3.0.5.106 and can be used like a official release?
     
  5. Triple Helix

    Triple Helix Webroot Product Advisor

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2004
    Posts:
    12,011
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    I find them very stable with mostly Fixes involved in these builds nothing major! If you are not comfortable with Beta\RC versions just wait till the next Official Release!

    TH
     
  6. ViVek

    ViVek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    551
    Location:
    Moon
    Latest RC works works with no problems
     
  7. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    Hello all :)
    This is quite a significant new release which should make everyone happier :)

    The changelog is:

    - Fixed the periodic printing issues with SafeOnline on Maximum protection
    - Fixed a few issues with registry scanning
    - Fixed some GUI logic issues when protection is disabled

    This is a relatively minor build in general but the printing issues are definitely worthwhile if you've seen them before :)

    As always, let me know if you find anything amiss! Thanks for the testing :thumb:
     
  8. lubieplacki

    lubieplacki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Poland
    You added this comunicator WTW to the whitelist?? I think no. When i have opened one window, copy and want to paste to other window in comunicator I cant do this. When i disable Prevx security i dont have any problems. Do something with this :/
     
  9. PrevxHelp

    PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Posts:
    8,242
    Location:
    USA/UK
    It should be in the whitelist now if you rescan but if not, please send us another scan log and I'll take another look :)
     
  10. lubieplacki

    lubieplacki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Poland
    Ok. I maked scan and want to do this about im talking in 8 post. And I cant. But when i reboot my computer everything with WTW is ok. Sorry, i am to nervous. Big thanks.
     
  11. Defenestration

    Defenestration Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2004
    Posts:
    1,086
    Win 7 x64 - I have found a slight conflict with SO, Sandboxie 3.45.06 beta and Firefox 3.6.4 beta (with TabMix Plus extension, with Single Window mode disabled, but with the Open links that open in a new window/from other apps both set to "New tab").

    With SO disabled - If I start Firefox sandboxed first followed by a normal un-sandboxed Firefox second (ie. both running at same time), then any URL's which are clicked in other apps (eg. e-mail client, text editor etc.) will open in a new tab in the sandboxed Firefox.

    If I start the un-sandboxed Firefox first, followed by sandboxed Firefox second, then any URL's which are clicked in other apps (eg. e-mail client, text editor etc.) will open in a new tab in the normal un-sandboxed Firefox.

    So, whichever Firefox gets opened first is the target for all external clicks on URL's.


    With SO enabled - It doesn't matter which order I start the versions of Firefox, as all external clicks on URL's will always open in the un-sandboxed Firefox. This is the case when the un-sandboxed version of Firefox is not running (ie. it will launch the un-sandboxed version of Firefox and load the URL)

    I tried changing the Security Configuration for HTTP and HTTPS to OFF, but the problem still persists. Only disabling SO solves the issue.


    I hope this is clear so you can reproduce (let me know if you can't and I'll put together some step-by-step instructions). I would like to use SO, but this conflict is stopping me from doing so.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.