prease read :)

Discussion in 'General Topics' started by LonnyRJones, Dec 23, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. LonnyRJones

    LonnyRJones Spyware Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Posts:
    61
    You might get a kick out of this,,
    I was logged in,, posting a question in SpywareBlaster area
    must have acidently hit some mysterious combination of keys
    wham bam ,, turned out my post wouldnt post and wilder was somehow now in my restricted zone,, ie I was no longer logged in either.. took me a minite to >umm< figure out..

    Now my question is what combonation was that,, I do have ms's
    add to restricted/trusted.. but gee
    Anyway had me puxled for a second and I almost decided to (reinstalled windows) he he he
     

    Attached Files:

  2. Paul Wilders

    Paul Wilders Administrator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2001
    Posts:
    12,472
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Lonny,

    If ever we knew which buttons you did push ;)

    regards.

    paul
     
  3. Pieter_Arntz

    Pieter_Arntz Spyware Veteran

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Posts:
    13,330
    Location:
    Netherlands
    Hmmm. Using IESpyad?

    Regards,

    Pieter
     
  4. LonnyRJones

    LonnyRJones Spyware Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2003
    Posts:
    61
    Re:please read :)

    Me too..
    some secret keyboard combination,, fumbling
    I of course removed Wilder's from restricted,, gee of all places
    then IE was still blocking one cookie even though ..first and third were allowed,, cant remember if I had set third party to allow lately.. I think not.. so reset then refresh page and things are back to some-what normal for me...He he

    worth a laugh :)

    No not IESpyad we use winhelp2002's hosts and domains reg.. why ?
    I double checked it just in case ,,before realizing I must have struck a keyboard combo,,,,, hard for us three finger typers
    Lonny
     
  5. Jooske

    Jooske Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2002
    Posts:
    9,713
    Location:
    Netherlands, EU near the sea
    Coincidence sith the session timed out? Have you set your login on "always" ?
     
  6. LowWaterMark

    LowWaterMark Administrator

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2002
    Posts:
    17,873
    Location:
    New England
    To actually get a site added to IE Restricted zone is not easy in generic IE (without actually opening up Internet Options > Security tab > etc).

    If you run any special toolbars or IE add-ons like TrustSetter or any others that quickly allow the adding of sites to either Trusted or Restricted with a couple key clicks, then it'd be easy for a quick key-combo to do that.

    In any case, it's good you found it and removed it.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.