Power shadow VS MS shared computer toolkit.

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Horus37, Feb 15, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Horus37

Horus37 Registered Member

Last edited: Feb 15, 2007
  2. Horus37

Ok someone has to know something about this program. If this program is free and operates like power shadow AND is in english already AND freezes the computer for safe surfing then why has no one tried it out yet? It's been out for awhile. Plus did I say it's free?

3. Chuck57

Chuck57 Registered Member

I've never heard of it. Never saw it listed while I was looking for something to replace Shadowsurfer. That might be because of the specific search I was doing. I'm no expert, barely even classified as a newbie, but I'll see if I can find out something about it.

4. EASTER.2010

EASTER.2010 Guest

MS shared computer toolkit DEMANDS :thumbd: SP2 which i will never ruin my PC by installing it no matter what, plus malware writers also tend to focus their efforts in the direction of the latest "patches" giving them more attention so what's the use right?

Power Shadow blows it out of the ball park anyway AFAIK. No it's not the end-all of virtualization/shadowing apps but by golly it is very formidable and an absolute breeze to use which dismisses any sessions when you exit out of shadow mode with a next reboot.

Entering Power Shadow mode is simple, you simply press START! and your protection begins in earnest.

5. Horus37

Most of the security apps I've installed and run require sp 2. I've never known an xp install without sp2 so I will just put up with it I guess.

I'm curious if you've even run Ms shared computer toolkit? Just reading over the instructions it seems like you have to create a seperate partition manually which seems a bit cumbersome however it says that you can do antivirus and ms path updates without having to come out of the disk protect mode. Interesting.