Possible Security Issue with SafeOnline?

Discussion in 'Prevx Releases' started by Muddy3, May 31, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Muddy3

Muddy3 Registered Member

I have been using Prevx for a few years now, and have found it to be a very solid secondary line of defence to my AV programme.

This afternoon I came across this YouTube video: -http://youtube.com/watch?v=snWX0SGay90- appearing to demonstrate a security flaw in Prevx SafeOnline. Is this a false alert, or should I treat it as a genuine concern?

I am afraid that I am not very computer-savvy, and therefore would appreciate any comments as to whether this should be taken seriously.

Last edited by a moderator: May 31, 2010
  2. markusg

markusg Registered Member

in the newest beta prevx will pass this test.
    but not forgett, this is not real malware. most important is blocking data stealers
    and i think and saw in my own tests, prevx makes most time a good job.

3. Cudni

Cudni Global Moderator

4. PC__Gamer

PC__Gamer Registered Member

Not sure about this, but ive always viewed posts like this as the following:

SafeOnline is browser protection, this software is already on his machine so it has no relevance to the actual browser security, SafeOnline is there to operate and keep the browser safe from the WWW using known attacks and methods to grab the screen/keylog etc,

Like i said, i aint sure myself so would like clarification, but im sure this isnt a failure from PSO, as ive seen posts and threads like this before.

unless im mistaken, looks like False testing and understanding to me.

5. PrevxHelp

PrevxHelp Former Prevx Moderator