Possible NOD32 v.3.0.669 Problem on XP SP3...

Discussion in 'ESET NOD32 Antivirus' started by neowillendit, Sep 5, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. neowillendit

    neowillendit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Hello NOD32 Brothers, and thank you all for reading.:)

    Ever since I installed NOD 32 on my system, I've been getting VERY random "explorer.exe" errors with different "Offsets". My latest "Offset" was "04025b90".

    Could an expert kindly analyze my Dr. Watson MiniDump file to figure out if NOD32 is the culprit or what else it could be? I would appreciate this SO very much.

    http://rapidshare.com/files/142920140/1620FA.dmp.html

    Thank you all again for reading...:cool:
     
  2. PRJUS

    PRJUS Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2007
    Posts:
    95
    Location:
    Denmark
    Hi!

    There is nothing as far as I can see in the dump that points this Access Denied error in the direction of NOD32.

    Perhaps you should have a look in the Internet Options under Programs / Manage add-ons and start to disable some plug-ins to try to narrow the problem down.

    /Preben
     
  3. neowillendit

    neowillendit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    All I know is that it started around the time I installed NOD32...I cant be sure what is the problem...do you have any other suggestions "PRJUS" or any else.

    Thank you ahead of time!!
     
  4. element119

    element119 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Posts:
    72
    upgrade to .672 and see what happens
     
  5. krypton_harsh

    krypton_harsh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    84
    I think its a possible malware attack

    Solns.

    1 .Try online scanners from 3-4 online scaning AVS

    2. Run MalwareBytes or SuperAntispyware and check for trojans

    3. Disable all startup items and then check once ( including AVS everything)

    keep posted
     
    Last edited: Sep 7, 2008
  6. neowillendit

    neowillendit Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2008
    Posts:
    6
    Thank you for the feedback krypton_harsh...

    I'm quite certain I don't have viruses, spyware or malware, etc. I have healthy internet surfing habits, have NOD32 on full protection, Outpost Firewall fully configured, Spy Sweeper for spyware, and I occasionly use Avira's Rescue CD to scan my files at boot-time.

    I think I have a pretty good security setup here...

    Please feel free to add any other thoughts you may have.

    Thank you all for reading. :cool:
     
  7. krypton_harsh

    krypton_harsh Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Posts:
    84
    If u still continuing with the problem, as i have seen,,, exception explorer errors on boot up or shutdown can also happen by a error bit in RAM,
    if u have two rams, try swipin in one at a time and check for faulty one
    check and reply


    hey also try hijackthis! and check for hidden IE entries

    keep posted
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.