Port 1

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by benida, Dec 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I testing my ports to GRC, and I've got these results:

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GRC Port Authority Report created on UTC: 2006-12-09 at 11:48:40

    Results from scan of ports: 0-1055

    0 Ports Open
    1 Ports Closed
    1055 Ports Stealth
    ---------------------
    1056 Ports Tested

    NO PORTS were found to be OPEN.

    The port found to be CLOSED was: 1

    Other than what is listed above, all ports are STEALTH.

    TruStealth: FAILED - NOT all tested ports were STEALTH,
    - NO unsolicited packets were received,
    - NO Ping reply (ICMP Echo) was received.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    and these are my rules:

    GW Rules.jpg

    but I've always the same results from GRC.
    Help me please
     
  2. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Look @ my graphic and see the "Blue" Arrow you need to include both ports in the rule not just one!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    3,524
    Location:
    USA - Back in a real State in time for a real Pres
  4. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I did try it, but I've the same results in the GRC test.
     
  5. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
  6. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
  7. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Your probably behind a router with a built in firewall or perhaps a dsl modem with a firewall... that would be where the fault is. Those settings work unless you have another layer between your Ghostwall and the testing site.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.