Port 1

Discussion in 'Other Ghost Security Software' started by benida, Dec 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I testing my ports to GRC, and I've got these results:

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    GRC Port Authority Report created on UTC: 2006-12-09 at 11:48:40

    Results from scan of ports: 0-1055

    0 Ports Open
    1 Ports Closed
    1055 Ports Stealth
    ---------------------
    1056 Ports Tested

    NO PORTS were found to be OPEN.

    The port found to be CLOSED was: 1

    Other than what is listed above, all ports are STEALTH.

    TruStealth: FAILED - NOT all tested ports were STEALTH,
    - NO unsolicited packets were received,
    - NO Ping reply (ICMP Echo) was received.

    ----------------------------------------------------------------------

    and these are my rules:

    GW Rules.jpg

    but I've always the same results from GRC.
    Help me please
     
  2. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Look @ my graphic and see the "Blue" Arrow you need to include both ports in the rule not just one!
     

    Attached Files:

  3. zapjb

    zapjb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2005
    Posts:
    4,351
    Location:
    USA still the best. But getting worse!
  4. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
    I did try it, but I've the same results in the GRC test.
     
  5. benida

    benida Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2006
    Posts:
    4
  6. farmerlee

    farmerlee Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2006
    Posts:
    2,585
  7. Hermescomputers

    Hermescomputers Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2006
    Posts:
    1,069
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada, eh?
    Your probably behind a router with a built in firewall or perhaps a dsl modem with a firewall... that would be where the fault is. Those settings work unless you have another layer between your Ghostwall and the testing site.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.