Please Help: New PC and now E000101F4

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by syanyway, May 23, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. syanyway

    syanyway Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Hello,

    formerly I used a Intel Pentium III PC and Acronis True Image 8 build 937. Now I have got a newer PC it's a AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 2.01 GHz and now I get E000101F4 if I try to run True Image 8.

    Is there anyone who knows a solutiono_O?

    Please help me.

    Yours sincerely

    Tobias Schott
    Germany
    Sorry about my bad english :blink:
     
  2. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Are you running True Image from within Windows or from the bootable TI Resuce CD? Whichever one it is, try the other.

    Some items that may make TI not work right:

    Multiple usb devices including hubs, keyboard/mouse.
    Wireless keyboard/mouse.
     
  3. syanyway

    syanyway Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you very much for the quick answer. I do not have a lot of USB devices on that pc, but a wireless microsoft keyboard. I will try to start Acronis without that keyboard and may be directly from the CD.
    I can do this tomorrow (I hope so). I will report later what happened.

    Until now I tried it under Windows XP Home SP2 without success

    Thanks a lot

    Toby
     
  4. Amberlodge1

    Amberlodge1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 23, 2006
    Posts:
    2
    Hello

    I too am experiencing the same error after installing Acronis True Image v9.0 Build 2,302 I bought and received today on a new Dell Inspiron Laptop

    The report says "Cannot find Acronis True Image modules
    error #E000101F4". I have re-installed twice now with no luck.

    I wonder if the fact that during installation I did not overwrite newer files found on my system made any difference?

    Not good for the first time trying a new purchased product.

    Paul
     
  5. Chutsman

    Chutsman Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Posts:
    1,181
    Location:
    Brandon, Florida, USA
    Build 2302 is an old one ... you should update it. Even though you only got it today, that is old stock.
     
  6. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
    Hello Tobias and Paul,

    Thank you for choosing Acronis Disk Backup Software.

    To Paul: As Chutsman said above, we recommend you to download and install the latest build (3633) of Acronis True Image 9.0 which is available in the Product Updates section of our web-site.

    To Tobias and Paul: If the problem persists with the latest build, please download the latest version of Acronis drivers, install it with disabled logging and see if the problem still persists.

    If the problem still persists then enable logging by running the Acronis drivers installation package once again, reproduce the problem and collect the c:\snapapi.log file.

    Please create Acronis Report and Windows System Information as it is described in Acronis Help Post.

    Please submit a request for technical support. Attach all the collected files and information to your request along with the step-by-step description of the actions taken before the problem appears and the link to this thread. We will investigate the problem and try to provide you with the solution.

    Thank you.
    --
    Tatyana Tsyngaeva
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.