Please help an idiot

Discussion in 'Acronis True Image Product Line' started by noimage, Nov 16, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. noimage

    noimage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    I created an image, which is stored on my hard drive, and I've been meaning to create a boot CD. Well, you can guess what happened - still haven't gotten around to it, and my Vista install refuses to boot. Since I never created an acronis rescue CD - is it still possible to restore from the image?

    Thanks
     
  2. como

    como Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Posts:
    498
    If you have registered TI on the Acronis website, log onto your registered software page and then the update software page, from here you can download TI and install it on another computer, burn a Rescue CD and then remove TI from the second computer as you cannot use TI on more than 1 computer unless you purchase additional licences.
     
  3. noimage

    noimage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2007
    Posts:
    7
    Unfortunately, I did not register.
     
  4. MudCrab

    MudCrab Imaging Specialist

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Posts:
    6,483
    Location:
    California
    If you have your TI serial number, you should be able to create an Acronis account and register TI.
     
  5. Acronis Support

    Acronis Support Acronis Support Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2004
    Posts:
    25,885
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.