phant0m rulesets- Configuration help

Discussion in 'LnS English Forum' started by sentio, Jun 6, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. sentio

    sentio Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    H-Town
    I managed to take a look at phant0ms site (google cache,) but seeing as how all the images are missing, I don't know how else to proceed. I'm familiar with obtaining neccessary information for dhcp/dns setup, but I don't know which fields to fill in for each neccessary change mentioned by phant0m. I was hoping that if any of you were using his rulesets, that you could possibly drop a line or two of advice.
     
    Last edited: Jun 6, 2004
  2. Harold77

    Harold77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Posts:
    54
    I no longer have the original file showing the procedure for setting up Phantom's rules, but I did scan the copies I printed out into .jpg images in a .zip file for archival purposes.

    If you want them send me a PM with an e-mail address to send to that will handle a 1.8 meg .zip file. :)
     
  3. sentio

    sentio Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    H-Town
    That's got to be _the_ seksiest response I've ever gotten. YGPM. Woot!
     
  4. Harold77

    Harold77 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2003
    Posts:
    54
    The .zip file with the .jpg images was sent to the e-mail address you gave to me... good luck and hope they work ouy for you.:)
     
  5. sentio

    sentio Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    H-Town
    Those images were huge! I ended up flipping/rotating a few of 'em, but nothing too hard. So far, so good!

    Heres a quicky: Is Anti-Mac Spoofing supposed to be disabled?
     
  6. kamui

    kamui Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2003
    Posts:
    218
    Location:
    France
    this post could help you to setup phantom rules ;)
    https://www.wilderssecurity.com/showthread.php?t=33363

    for anti-mac spoofing you can enable it ,quote the rule in green and don't miss to put you ethernet card MAC addresss in the rule in order to activate it ;)


    ipconfig /all , should give you all information you need to configure phantom rules 5 ;)

    Regards
    Kamui
     
  7. sentio

    sentio Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2004
    Posts:
    9
    Location:
    H-Town
    Thanks Kamui!

    Also, I'd like to thank you for hosting Phantoms rules on your web space. I also took a look at a few of the .rie available as well. An invaluable resource.

    That thread that you directed me to contained links to other threads, and I found those interesting. I don't speak a word of french (tried and failed middle school classes,) but I was able to make a few educated guesses.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.