pguard.dat/pghash.dat

Discussion in 'ProcessGuard' started by siliconman01, Oct 12, 2004.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    If we are currently running PG V3, Beta 2, will we be able to use the pguard.dat and pghash.dat from Beta 2 on the next release of PG V3.0 (whether the next release be a Final, Final Beta or the Final release)? Or do we have to LEARN all over again?
     
  2. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    Hi Siliconeman01, Afraid it's back to school, Oh the joys of beta testing. :)

    Jason has made considerable enhancements over public beta 2 in fact it is now an extremely clever and pleasant program to work with.

    Yes, I would advise complete removal of any other version particularly the .dat files

    Pilli
     
  3. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    Certainly not a problem....LARNin' is fun! :D

    Thanks much for the comeback.
     
  4. Pilli

    Pilli Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2002
    Posts:
    6,217
    Location:
    Hampshire UK
    You are welcome :)
     
  5. Baldrick

    Baldrick Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2002
    Posts:
    2,301
    Location:
    South Wales, UK
    Hi there

    Any idea as to when we will be able to do some more LARNin'?

    Regards



    Baldrick
     
  6. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    You can if you desire, backup your BETA2 dat files and use them, since the format hasn't changed. But it's probably best just to let the new learning mode pick up all your EXE's as Alan pointed out.
     
  7. siliconman01

    siliconman01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2003
    Posts:
    780
    Location:
    West Virginia (USA)
    Baldrick,

    Notice that Jason did not answer your question. I suspect that means "when Diamondcs is comfortable that it is ready to teach." :D
     
  8. Jason_DiamondCS

    Jason_DiamondCS Former DCS Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2002
    Posts:
    1,046
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    There will probably be an official announcement soon of the exact release date, but it will be soonish, just the helpfile and a few other things need work now.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.