PG & Ewido

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by Badcompany, Jul 12, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hello Forum,
    I have Ewido Plus, would Processguard be a good add-on.Or are they not compatible.
    BC,
     
  2. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    very much compatible and that would make it almost a perfect combo imho!

    PG is still topnotch .. a bit static but I have used PG for a long time together with Ewido and it was/is a perfect team, no loss there!
     
  3. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    that's what I'm reading in your sig .. ..

    strange question you're asked there ;)
     
  4. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Infinity,
    I know there could be a problem with PG & Kis 6, I just wanted to know if there was a problem with Ewido.
    BC.
     
  5. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    no not at all, both are topnotch!
     
  6. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Thanks for your replys, I will download it tonight.
    BC.:thumb:
     
  7. Infinity

    Infinity Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    2,651
    No probs and you're welcome.

    In fact BadCompany, I would suggest to everyone to install any sort of hips besides their AntiTrojan/Malware/Spyware .. especialy those two ..

    I mean Ewido and PG shouldn't be everyone's favorites (doesn't have to be) but if trying to be objective, I would say: "together you'll have a perfect match"

    give us later your thoughts ok?
     
  8. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Infinity,
    I will let you know,and thanks.
    Badcompany.:)
     
  9. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Hi Badcompany,

    If you want to try PG with KIS 6, disable the Proactive Defense in KIS6 first to avoid conflicts. ;)
     
  10. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Chubb,
    If I disable the PD in Kis. won't it make kis vunderable.
    BC.
     
  11. Chubb

    Chubb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2005
    Posts:
    1,967
    Some components in Proactive Defense in KIS may cause conflicts with similar components in Process Guard. You may need to test if it is the case. Turning off Proactive Defense in KIS will not make KIS vulnerable, as long as your File Anti-Virus is turned on. You can turn off the whole of Proactive Defense first, and then turn on the Proactive Defense components one by one to see if it will cause conflicts with Process Guard. It is a simple way to test the compability of Proactive Defense and Process Guard. At least, turning the Proactive Defense components one by one for testing will make your machine less vulnerable to severe BOSD or freezes.
     
  12. Badcompany

    Badcompany Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2005
    Posts:
    752
    Location:
    RUNCORN UK.
    Hi Chubb,
    Thanks for the info,much appreciated
    BC.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.