Pegasus and Yahoo

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by RadicalEdward, May 27, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RadicalEdward

    RadicalEdward Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    64
    Does anyone know if it's possible to set up Pegasus to recieve mail from a Yahoo account? And if so how do you do it? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    Hi RadicalEdward,
    For accessing Yahoo I think it can't be a much different setup from my email client,
    so have a look at YPOPs! and the setup for your email client can also be found on that page. :)

    For Yahoo, if you have POP access you can follow the setup instructions at their website.

    I hope this helps you getting started. ;)
     
  3. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,790
    Location:
    Texas
    Nice one Eldar. :)
     
  4. RadicalEdward

    RadicalEdward Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2004
    Posts:
    64
    Hey thanks a lot Eldar! I got it to set up and it works great! Now I just have to figure out how to make it delete messages in my Yahoo mailbox so it doesn't retrive the same list of messages all the time....haha
     
  5. Eldar

    Eldar Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2004
    Posts:
    2,126
    Location:
    Vilvoorde (Belgium)
    It is Ron and so is FreePops too. ;)
    My pleasure RadicalEdward. Glad it's working. :D
    Can't help you with that, since I don't have a Yahoo account. :rolleyes: :D
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.