pdf-viewer not sandboxed

Discussion in 'other anti-malware software' started by korb, Sep 29, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. korb

    korb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    singapore-thailand
    i use tracking software's pdf-viewer. i put it under forced program but when open pdf-viewer,i did not see the # sign .does it mean it is not sandboxed.i use another way right click on the program and run as sendboxed but still the same result.any advice.thanks
     
  2. Blingg

    Blingg Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2009
    Posts:
    6
    you can check Sandboxie's main window (Sandboxie Control) and see if your program is running in a sandbox - then you know for sure if it's sandboxed or not :)
     
  3. majoMo

    majoMo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2007
    Posts:
    938
    Using Sandboxie and PDF-XChange Viewer here also.

    In fact it's sandboxed; in some app. # sign isn't shown - I like to use border feature to avoid to stay confused.

    You can confirm like Blingg suggested: Sandboxie Control > windows is in a sandbox?
     
  4. korb

    korb Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Posts:
    150
    Location:
    singapore-thailand
    thanks,got it done.i prefer the boarder highlighter just like i used to use geawall more visible.
     
  5. Montecristo

    Montecristo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Posts:
    72
    Well said. I always double-check Sandboxie Control when I run multiple apps just to be sure everything is properly covered. :thumb:
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.