PC Mag Review of ESS

Discussion in 'ESET Smart Security' started by bmex63, Nov 13, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. bmex63

bmex63 Registered Member

Hello all,

This is my first time posting in these forums. I find these forums very helpful. Thanks to all who share info. Today I found that PC Mag reviewed the new Eset Smart Security. I figured some would be interested in reading the review.

PC Mag Review

Don't forget that this is the same mag that gave NIS 2008 it's editors choice award....

What are your thoughts on the article?

~bmex63

2. trjam

trjam Registered Member

looks fairly accurate to me and Norton is also a very good product. Geez, they really did bash it.

3. rahx

rahx Registered Member

Well, I still think independent tests are more credible.

Tests like PCMag may very likely use samples in favor of other products.

4. bmex63

bmex63 Registered Member

Yea they sure did bash it. I was really disappointed after reading this article. I still believe in the power of Eset and it's minimal resources...but :doubt: . I wonder if they'll review the standalone product?

5. nodyforever

nodyforever Registered Member

I am sure what the Eset is going to improve enough have internal informations what they say that everything is going to return to a normal one of which it is the Eset they have to understand also that in 15 years it simply was an alone antivirus and this is only the beginning of a revolution, which I ask for you is that they find the maximum of mistakes what to discover and they turn back to the Eset.

Sorry my this English is my sincere opinion

6. SteveBlanchard

SteveBlanchard Registered Member

Had a quick read. 1st of many "poor" reviews I'm afraid. I wonder whether the author has posted here? majority of the comments appear straight out of this forum?

7. s4u

s4u Registered Member

They really bashed it. O well it is only a one man's opinion

8. SteveBlanchard