passwords

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by waters, Jan 16, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    I have a new pc with vista.I am useing internet explorer 7.On xp i had firefox with no problems but tried this and Opera but with vista i cant set up web pages to display text correctly for me.
    So i want to stay with Vista and internet explorer 7.
    The problem is autocompleat.I must have said no to saving username and passwords for one particular username.Now i cant get it to ask and save.I have done searches and followed advice and it starts asking for all sites to remember ,but not one in particular.This is for Wilders and another site .It remembers username but not password.I can clear it and when i enter again it does not ask
     
  2. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  3. iceni60

    iceni60 ( ^o^)

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2004
    Posts:
    5,116
    IE 7 has this cool free addon called IE7Pro (i haven't used it though, i don't have IE 7). i don't think it does what you want, but as i looked for it i'll post it anyway lol.
    http://www.ie7pro.com/
     
  4. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    tried all those ,the only way must be the registry
     
  5. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
  6. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    Thanks,i allready deleted reg entries.Wilders will remember username but not password.It does not ask to remember password.All other sites ask and remember except one.No matter what i do i am having this problem for two sites,wilders and another one.All other sites ask.
    If i cant sort this is there a free program.
    thanks
     
  7. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Not sure, check roboform's site. Forum favored, keepass.
    Registry cleaning carry over to your new pc?

    PS - This "other" site .... vbulletin?


    GF
     
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2008
  8. waters

    waters Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2004
    Posts:
    934
    Just done a format and a fresh install of vista.Using internet explorer with autocomplete on will not ask or remember passwords for certain sites,wilders is one of them.I can find 3 sites i use that this happens.Wilders will remember username but password has to be typed.All other sites that i have tried are ok.
    I did a fresh install for nothing.
     
  9. GlobalForce

    GlobalForce Regular Poster

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2004
    Posts:
    3,581
    Location:
    Garden State, USA
    Well now Water's I've no idea whether that's an applied, forum soft/webmaster specific setting or result of something entirely different. Don't consider you're reinstall for naught, if anything you've narrowed the playing field. Staff may comment if relating the former.

    GF
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.