Password Forgotten

Discussion in 'NOD32 version 2 Forum' started by spiderwokkie, Jun 5, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. spiderwokkie

    spiderwokkie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    adelaide south australia
    I had downloaded the demo issue of Nod32 from the site
    I optimised the settings for my own use, but my XP Pro system was hacked, the Nod and firewall were disabled, and a virus inserted.
    To recover the system, I rolled it back
    Now I cant remove the demo Nod program, as it has a password that I never put in, and I dont have.
    I have tried various means to try to get past this, but now this software is very out of date (it wont update because the 30 day trial has expired) and I think I have left it too long.
    What I want to do is to remove Nod from my system, what should I do?

    Regards in any event, thanks in advance
    spiderwokkie
     
  2. vee

    vee Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Zagreb, HR
  3. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    In this instance (Australian Customers ONLY), you will need to contact the Reseller from whom you purchased, they will send you a file to run, the code it presents will need to be sent back to the Reseller. They will advise you further after receiving the file.

    Cheers :D
     
  4. beng

    beng Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2004
    Posts:
    38
    Location:
    Melbourne/Australia
    But Spiderwokkie, AFTER you do this, please buy a licence for Nod32, you won't find a better Antivirus out there.

    Cheers Ben.
     
  5. spiderwokkie

    spiderwokkie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    adelaide south australia
    respond to the link ~ i dont have the username password to be able to send it to support.

    respond to #2 ~ i cant contact a reseller because its the trail version, i never owned a license

    oh dear :(
     
  6. ronjor

    ronjor Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Posts:
    57,802
    Location:
    Texas
    You could try a reinstall/uninstall. Reinstall NOD and see if it shows up in add/remove in the control panel.
     
  7. BFG

    BFG Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2004
    Posts:
    482
    Location:
    San Diego
    Hello spiderwokkie,

    Check your PM
     
  8. Blackspear

    Blackspear Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2002
    Posts:
    15,115
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
    With this issue can you please send an email to support@nod32.com and place a link to this thread. If you do not hear from Eset within 3 days (allows for weekends), please advise us here...

    We would appreciate if you could keep us in the loop with your progress, as we all learn this way…

    Cheers :D
     
  9. spiderwokkie

    spiderwokkie Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2005
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    adelaide south australia
    Thank You one and all for the contributions you have made to a successful resolution.

    I am singularly impressed with the attention my issue received, and the responce of the team.

    As wee all know, this is not the usual way things work out on the net, but not so here.

    Thank You all again

    Kind Regards

    spiderwokkie :)
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.