Part of Paragon has stopped working

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by Twonko, Nov 21, 2014.

  1. Twonko

    Twonko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Just bought Paragon HD Manager Suite 14 and am trying to back up boot SSD drive to external USB HD with lots of space on it. Get the above message every time. Have disabled Kaspersky but the same happens. Since this is the only reason I bought the program, it ain't much use. Anyone know what is wrong?
     
  2. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,283
    I don´t know what is wrong, but you could try to create the backup outside of Windows, from a boot medium.
     
  3. Twonko

    Twonko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Robin. No idea how to do that.
     
  4. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,283
    To clarify, did you buy HDM 14 or HDM 15?
     
  5. Twonko

    Twonko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    HDM14. As it says in my original question.
     
    Last edited: Nov 23, 2014
  6. Twonko

    Twonko Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2014
    Posts:
    4
    Anyone else with any ideas?
     
  7. Adric

    Adric Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Posts:
    795
    Open up a support ticket at their website. Paragon Support personnel used to visit these forums to help users out, but you hardly see them anymore unless they want you to be a guinea pig for testing their SW. :thumbd:
     
Loading...