Paragon NFTS activation problem

Discussion in 'Paragon Mac Utilities' started by Diego Navarro Meza, Apr 19, 2015.

  1. Diego Navarro Meza

    Diego Navarro Meza Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    I recently purchased paragon NTFS software, the provided serial and code is right but when i restart my mac it goes back to trial version.
    I'm very disappointed with this kind of problem, want a quick solution.
     
  2. Rafaeh

    Rafaeh Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Diego, yo tengo tu mismo problema, reinicio y pierde la activacion pone que le quedan 10 días de evaluación.

    I have the same problem, I cannot keep the licensed status after restart the app back to evaluation mode.
     
  3. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,283
    This may be useful:

    2. Product activation
    Please check whether driver has been activated:
    Open System Preferences panel – NTFS for Mac OS X – Info
    Check whether Product Key and Serial Number have been entered in respective fields and online activation has been successfully completed.

    From:
    NTFS for Mac
    [ISSUE] NTFS partition does not mount with NTFS for Mac
     
  4. Rafaeh

    Rafaeh Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Hi Robin
    I've done this procedure several times and always the same result: when I restart the MAC Paragon NTFS back to demo mode, and the NTFS volume don´t appears

    May be a Yosemite compatibility problem?
     
  5. Rafaeh

    Rafaeh Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    After Restart MAC, always in demo mode
     

    Attached Files:

  6. Rafaeh

    Rafaeh Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    No support? I have paid for a demo app?
     
  7. Pentad

    Pentad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Yes, I too have issues with the NTFS software. When I enter my serial number and click activate it wants me to login with my account. I enter the same username and password I used to purchase the software. It tells me that it doesn't recognize that username/password. If I try to create a new account it tells me that email address is registered.

    You know, every time they come out with a new version I cringe because it is buggy and untested. I only bought this because I wanted to upgrade to El Cap and I read NTFS drives for work.
     
  8. JimJo

    JimJo Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    I have exactly the same problem Pentad reports above:
    • Logging fails during NTFS registration (using the username/password that works on the website)
    • Manually registering the software on the website fails, since the serial number is not recognized
    It would seem that the NTFS v14 registration process is completely broken...
     
  9. Pentad

    Pentad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    I was hoping after I upgraded to OS X 10.11, I could then register NTFS v14 but I have the same issues. I opened a ticket yesterday and not heard anything from them. No acknowledge meant what-so-ever to my issue. This support forum is terrible as well since other people seem to be having trouble and they ignore this as well. I've began to look at alternatives and will probably ask for a refund.
     
  10. Pentad

    Pentad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Posts:
    3
    Ok, I received a text from a friend on how to activate this fine piece of software. First, there is a new version of v14 out build 382 (I had build 332). So I had to manually download that because 'check for updates' reported no new versions. Typical... So, with 382 installed, I tried to login and register the software which did not work. However, I could activate it without signing in (or whatever the exact wording is) and that worked. I now don't have a trial version anymore. I guess that is something.

    I tried to register my software by logging into my account and it asked me to enter the serial number of the product I had purchased. So I enter the number and the site replies that this is not a valid serial number.

    That actually made me laugh. Its so bad its funny...
     
  11. adit01

    adit01 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Posts:
    4
    Well download the demo version and then try to register it with new serial number. When you are registering, it will ask for email id and password and under it there will be second option to register as guest choose that and you will be good to go.
     
Loading...