Paragon HFS stopped working

Discussion in 'HFS for Windows' started by DongMan, Apr 1, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DongMan

    DongMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    Hi! I installed the Paragon HFS software and rebooted and it was working fine with all my mac drives showing up in windows with assigned drive letters. But when I restarted my computer once more it stopped working and the drives did not show up in explorer.

    I also tried to manually mount the drives in disk management but then I got this error message:

    http://i516.photobucket.com/albums/u323/gottmedkakor/fel1_zpsa3e897da.jpg

    Do you have any idea what could be wrong?
     
  2. kushari

    kushari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    Yeah I'm having the same issue here on Windows 8 x64.
     
  3. DongMan

    DongMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    Today I uninstalled it and reinstalled it. Now it's working and it assigned drive-letters automatically. I hope it will continue working
     
  4. kushari

    kushari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    Tried that, still doesn't work for me.
     
  5. kushari

    kushari Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Canada
    Well, i restarted again, and had removed AVG 2013 and installed Norton. It works now. Not sure if it had anything to do with avg, or me running a registry clean.
     
  6. DongMan

    DongMan Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2013
    Posts:
    3
    Location:
    Sweden
    It stopped working for me after a couple of days. I use microsoft security essentials. Could that be the problem?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.