Paragon FREE Interface

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by poor_roger, Jan 6, 2016.

  1. poor_roger

    poor_roger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    What I have as an interface doesn't seem to be correct.

    upload_2016-1-6_11-9-34.png

    1. I want to backup ONE DIRECTORY and this doesn't seem to allow it.
    2. I wanted to get a manual and it said to get it from the application "about", which, as you can, see doesn't offer such.

    I have used this before to create an "image" backup and it was quite simple, but it didn't look like this.


    What might be the problem.

    Many Thanks, Jim
     
  2. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    Try clicking on the center left panel or BACKUP & RECOVERY(Switch to full scale launcher).
     
  3. poor_roger

    poor_roger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks a lot. That did get me to the main menu. HOWEVER, once there, I'm still unable to fine a way to backup a SPECIFIC DIRECTORY on my main drive.

    This may not be the program I used to backup my computer a couple months ago. I did a "mirror image" and the backup on my portable drive looks exactly the same as my main drive....which was the purpose of doing it that way.

    However, looking at it through the eyes of the program for restoring is a color of a different horse ;).

    Can I use Paragon to backup a single directory?? If so, how??

    Many thanks.
     
  4. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    When you select Backup to VD, you then get a page with Back Up Options, take a look at the last option of Back Up Files. I believe you can select what you want there.
     
  5. poor_roger

    poor_roger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks, Bill. You are not "the" Most Confused!................I am.

    I've tried this thing every way, including upsidedown, and cannot backup a SINGLE DIRECTORY.

    Doesn't matter what one might select, the select is grayed out.....or an error says it wasn't "committed" or that one must hit a button that isn't there...confirm or something like that.

    Gonna have to can Paragon I guess.
     
  6. Robin A.

    Robin A. Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Posts:
    2,281
    Maybe the option to back up files is not available in the free version. If you want to use Paragon, don´t use free versions. If you want a free imager, use Macrium Free.
     
  7. poor_roger

    poor_roger Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2009
    Posts:
    12
    Thanks, Robin. IT IS A BACKUP AND RESTORE PROGRAM!

    I used something a month or so ago (have been trying a few) and liked it. It might have been Acronis. I have seen Macrium, but don't know anything about it.........yet!

    Thanks again................everyone.
     
  8. wptski

    wptski Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2010
    Posts:
    564
    Location:
    USA
    I've never tried that before but I use Hard Disk Manager 15 Suite and I just backed up a folder which was listed in the my archives view as a "File level archive".
     
Loading...