Paragon Backup 10 Server

Discussion in 'Paragon Drive Backup Product Line' started by fthomas137, Mar 20, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. fthomas137

    fthomas137 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    Good day all,

    I'm working with the Paragon Drive Backup 10 Server edition on a Dell server running a Perc S100/S300 raid card.

    When I create a recovery disk and then boot into it, it tells me the drives that are part of the raid 1 config on the Perc card are in read and show as 'invalid'. Also it's showing the two raw drives, instead of a single one.

    How can I get proper drivers onto the backup cd so I can perform a proper cold metal restore?

    Thanks very much!

    Frank
     
  2. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    There should be a load driver function on the paragon winpe boot media - that allows browsing to the driver .inf file and loading it into running pe.

    Otherwise , you should be able to add drivers permanently to the winpe image with dism.
     
  3. fthomas137

    fthomas137 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    Are there any instructions on how to do this?

    thanks,

    Frank
     
  4. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Which do you mean , Frank?

    1. Your paragon winpe product may contain a function called load drivers - on the express launch menu. probabaly.

    Select it, browse to the driver inf and the driver should be installed to your currently running instance of winpe.


    2. To add a driver permanently , [ you need to be running windows 7 because dism is required to inject drivers into a winpe3 image ]

    Copy & paste the contents of the paragon winpe cd to the HD ( or if you have the iso on your drive - you can just extract that to a folder. )

    Mount the boot.wim with dism.

    Add the driver(s) to the mounted image with dism.

    Unmount (with commit ) the image to save the changes.

    Then make a bootable iso out of the folder .
     
  5. fthomas137

    fthomas137 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2011
    Posts:
    3
    To be honest, I have no idea at all how to proceed. Is there a tab in the software to create this disk? You had mentioned the paragon winpe product. Where do I find that?

    Frank
     
  6. SIW2

    SIW2 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Posts:
    1,572
    Winpe .iso is a separate download from your account - available with all paid products ( except pm personal, I believe )

    If you are using Server - that is definitely a paid product - you will find the download in your account

    Login to MyAccount - Paragon Software Group
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.