Panda IS should fix up their suite!

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by taleblou, Apr 4, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    Hi:

    Since October 2009 that I got a one year license of Panda IS 2010 during a windows 7 giveaway I could not use PIS at all. I think Panda need to realy fix it up. Every-time I try to install it on my Pcs and laptops from win xp to win 7 Panda freezes the system up forcing me to manually reboot and again the same thing after reboot. I think this could be due to Pandas huge resource usage maybe. Right now I have gave up on Panda and have went with another IS suite. It is the first suite in the long lines of suite I tested that freeze all my pcs.

    Anyway Panda should fix this or I will not recommended it to my friends and customers.
     
  2. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    I have tried Panda 2010 (Even got a license) and it have never slowed down my pc :D
     
  3. ALookingInView

    ALookingInView Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Posts:
    365
    Same, perhaps it's conflicting with another layer. :doubt:
     
  4. Saraceno

    Saraceno Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2008
    Posts:
    2,404
    They can only fix it with your help. You contacted support?
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2010
  5. smage

    smage Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Posts:
    377
    I am currently using Panda on Win XP, no slowdowns.

    Give more details so that we can help.
     
  6. lubieplacki

    lubieplacki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Poland
    Maybe conflicting with other security software or Your computer is weak or infected.
     
  7. yaslaw

    yaslaw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    Poland
    I got exactly te same problem. It was running fine for 2 weeks and after I got the same symptoms as teleblou. I found that one of the module ( I paste details below) was responsible for this behavior. Unfortunately
    support (quite slow) wasn't able to offer me anything except uninstalling with special tool and reinstalling but in my case it didn't help. Problem went away with deleting Panda..

    Nazwa aplikacji powodującej błąd: TPSrvWow.exe, wersja: 9.2.0.0, sygnatura czasowa: 0x49e8380d
    Nazwa modułu powodującego błąd: MSVCR80.dll, wersja: 8.0.50727.4927, sygnatura czasowa: 0x4a2752ff
    Kod wyjątku: 0xc000000d
    Przesunięcie błędu: 0x00008aa0
    Identyfikator procesu powodującego błąd: 0x588
    Godzina uruchomienia aplikacji powodującej błąd: 0x01cac938bb7e4a80
    Ścieżka aplikacji powodującej błąd: C:\Program Files (x86)\Panda Security\Panda Internet Security 2010\TPSrvWow.exe
    Ścieżka modułu powodującego błąd: C:\Windows\WinSxS\x86_microsoft.vc80.crt_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.4927_none_d08a205e442db5b5\MSVCR80.dll
    Identyfikator raportu: 215923f0-352e-11df-9440-001b11471c06
     
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2010
  8. flik

    flik Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2006
    Posts:
    49
    I have used panda AV 2010 before, and after the first reboot I couldn't use my system, it was sooo slow. I most couldn't open a folder.
    After this, I tried other antiviruses, and then I went back to panda, but again the same. But I like it a lot.
    Maybe I will wait for a 2011 version.
     
  9. taleblou

    taleblou Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010
    Posts:
    1,166
    Hello again:

    Sorry I was away. Well my pcs are all clean ( i often scan them with 7 top anti-malware softwares) and I never had issues like this wih any other security softwares. Even some heavy resource hogging ones like e G-data and one alarm extreme security. Anyway I have gave up on Panda IS and have a-squared anti-malware paid and shadow defender and comodo time machine on my window pcs. and am in process of transforming them to linux mint ( I love it). Linux is so cool.
     
  10. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    This issue is fixed with the following hotfixes which were released a few months ago to deal with conflicts with NTI software:

    Panda AV Pro 2010:
    http://www.pandasecurity.com/resources/sop/PAVPro10/hft90906s9_r2.exe

    Panda IS 2010:
    http://www.pandasecurity.com/resources/sop/PIS10/hfp150906s10_r1.exe

    Panda Global Protection 2010:
    http://www.pandasecurity.com/resources/sop/PGP10/hfgp30906s10_r1.exe

    Thanks yaslaw for testing the hotfix against your own incident and verifying the fix is the same.
     
  11. yaslaw

    yaslaw Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Posts:
    167
    Location:
    Poland
    Pleasure is mine ;-)
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.