Panda internet security 2010

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by Subgud, Nov 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Subgud

    Subgud Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2008
    Posts:
    151
    Location:
    Norway
    Hi!

    I have made a purchase of panda IS 2010. I cant see that there is any other thread regarding panda on the forum. Are there any other users out there?

    I wondered if there where anyone with som good experience with panda. I am using it on windows 7 64 bit. Working very good and very very light. Does anyone know how good the FW is? I cant seem to find a desent test og panda. Yes there is one at pcmagazine, but they are totally norton so i dont put too much into that test.
     
  2. JRViejo

    JRViejo Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2008
    Posts:
    20,924
    Location:
    U.S.A.
  3. Arin

    Arin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    997
    Location:
    India
    Panda AV/FW was never bad apart from their tendency to make occassional tall claims (e.g. 100% detection). If you have any issues you can post here or use the integrated thingy to send emails to Panda support. Pedro is very very prompt with his replies.

    Do not rely too much on tests. If it keeps you free from malwares, its a good AV.
     
    Last edited: Nov 7, 2009
  4. falkor

    falkor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2009
    Posts:
    205
    One of my machines uses it . Cannot say how good detection is as even the best tests cannot say either . I will say I feel comfortable with it . So much so , I tried to get the free license for another machine a week or two ago but , never received the key . The Suite is pretty nice , IMHO . Enjoy it
     
  5. zfactor

    zfactor Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2005
    Posts:
    6,012
    Location:
    on my zx10-r
    yup never recieved keys either here
     
  6. tobacco

    tobacco Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2005
    Posts:
    1,497
    Location:
    British Columbia
    I received a key but decided to stick with my current setup so the first 1 to p.m. me will get the key. Enjoy :)
     
  7. acr1965

    acr1965 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2006
    Posts:
    4,954
    Whoever is not the 1st send me a PM.
     
  8. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    Anybody who hasn't received their key during the promo please send me a PM with your email address. Unfortunately it was for US residents only, but if you signed up I can get a key for you as well.
     
  9. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Can I ask why you would limit a promo like this to US residents only? Living in Canada, many residents here live 10 minutes from the US border, if that, depending on their location. Seems quite unfair really. I don't want a key, I'm just curious why your company would do this.
     
  10. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    I personally wouldn't limit it either, its decision by the marketing people. Like I said if you submitted for a key, simply send me a PM and I'll get you your key even if outside the US.
     
  11. mata7

    mata7 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2005
    Posts:
    635
    Location:
    Mississauga, Canada
    pm send thanks in advance

    thank you i just got the email whit my key
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2009
  12. TheIgster

    TheIgster Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2009
    Posts:
    645
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Thanks. No I have not submitted anything, I was just curious why they only chose US folks that's all.
     
  13. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    I got the code and have just installed...Runs remarkable fine with my system (winXP sp3). Look at the pic how light it is...

    PandaIS_2010.png
     
  14. RejZoR

    RejZoR Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2004
    Posts:
    6,426
    What's the program you're using to read the above info?
     
  15. Zombini

    Zombini Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Posts:
    469
    Holy smoke. 12 processes !!! That is one big dog.
     
  16. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    CachemanXP...
     
  17. deanmartin

    deanmartin Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Posts:
    231
    Location:
    USA/KY
    Dont you mean (Panda). All joking aside it ran very well the other night when I gave it a spin. No complaints here.
     
  18. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    Of all suites I recently tested no one beats my overall pc performance in compare with PIS v15.01...That's a fact.
    Regarding AV/Cloud/FW etc it's still to early for me to say but uptil now no complaints whatsoever...Astonishing step forward !
    Give it a try, guys...
     
  19. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    Wow, thanks for the comments and glad you like it :D
     
  20. cqpreson

    cqpreson Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Posts:
    348
    Location:
    China
    Just now,I had a try with Panda 2008.It is give my computer slowdown:( .I called Taskmgr.exe to see its resource usage.It CPU and Memory using rate was high.
     
  21. osip

    osip Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2006
    Posts:
    610
    I' m talking about the PIS v15.01 2010 serie, nothing else...I' ve tried 2008,2009. This is a completely different product in the terms of resources, lightness etc...
    @pbust: well, I understand that you with this 15.01 release took the step of the win 7 parties give away...A clever move to get reactions from the user scene, I'm one amongst them...
     
  22. cqpreson

    cqpreson Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Posts:
    348
    Location:
    China
    It seems that the version on Chinese official website is Panda 2008 still?I can find Panda 2010 on British official website.But on Chinese website,there was some fade information.It reported it was version 2010 but I only could download version 2008 from the website.

    Here is Chinese official website:
    http://www.pandasecurity.com/china/homeusers/solutions/antivirus/
     
  23. JerryM

    JerryM Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2003
    Posts:
    4,221
    I will be interested in seeing how Panda fares in tests by AV Comparatives if thsy will do it.

    Regards,
    Jerry
     
  24. pbust

    pbust AV Expert

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2009
    Posts:
    1,173
    Location:
    Spain
    It seems an error of some text not being updated. Try downloading the chinese version of 2010 from here:
    http://www.pandasecurity.com/china/homeusers/downloads/
     
  25. Arin

    Arin Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2004
    Posts:
    997
    Location:
    India
    Does Panda have internal process protection? Also the integrated USB vaccine, is it the up-to-date one? Does it have full fledged NTFS support?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.