Panda Dome

Discussion in 'other firewalls' started by clubhouse1, Jan 5, 2019.

  1. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,121
    Location:
    UK
    Hi,

    Could someone tell me if there is a way to set Panda Dome firewall to "ask" for allowing/blocking any connections?
     
  2. Rasheed187

    Rasheed187 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2004
    Posts:
    11,337
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    It's probably one of those smart firewalls that decide it for you. Have you searched for it in the help-file?
     
  3. ViVek

    ViVek Registered Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2008
    Posts:
    566
    Location:
    Moon
    Panda Dome has a lot of preconfigured Firewall rules, remove them all and then Panda will ask.Panda firewall only ask you to set the connection if the program wasn't on that list.
     
  4. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,121
    Location:
    UK

    Okay thanks.
     
  5. clubhouse1

    clubhouse1 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2013
    Posts:
    1,121
    Location:
    UK
    I did and on their forum.
     
  6. lucd

    lucd Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Posts:
    34
    Location:
    Poland
    hej since the topic is on panda yet still, what do you think on the web protection installed by panda, supposdely an addon to check sites, is it good?

    btw.
    it was cleaned by eset and reported as unsafe (PUP, trojan for some other av products) but came with panda dome free 2019
    AppData\Local\TEMP\{06135E17-3FF3-425D-8F49-1ACB56A40249}.exe Win32/Visicom.C potentially unwanted application Clean
     
    Last edited: Feb 26, 2019
  7. bellgamin

    bellgamin Very Frequent Poster

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2002
    Posts:
    6,243
    Location:
    Hawaii
    It's a bit off-topic here , but Panda's web thingee is just okay. With Firefox, you don't even have to run Panda AV to have the web protection -- it's available as an add-on. IMO, UBlock Origin is MUCH better, however.
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.