Panda Anti-Virus & Internet Security 2011

Discussion in 'other anti-virus software' started by AvinashR, Jul 28, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I am very much glad to inform you that the New Panda Antivirus 2011 Product Line is now available.

    * New solutions feature 50 percent improvement in performance when running on Windows 7 environments.

    * With Collective Intelligence, Panda's expanding global network of users continuously improves protection against known and unknown malware for quicker detection and remediation.



    Free trial versions and product information are available from: http://www.pandasecurity.com/usa/homeusers/downloads/.


    Download Links:-

    Panda Antivirus Pro 2011:- "Download Here"

    Panda Internet Security 2011:- "Download Here"

    Panda Global Protection 2011:- "Download Here"

    Panda Internet Security for Netbooks 2011:- "Download Here"
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 28, 2010
  2. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Comparison Window Screen-Shot of Panda's 2011 Product Line
     

    Attached Files:

  3. BoerenkoolMetWorst

    BoerenkoolMetWorst Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Posts:
    3,764
    Location:
    Outer space
    A bit more info on the new features:
     
  4. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Price Tags of New Panda 2011 Series
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Boyfriend

    Boyfriend Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2010
    Posts:
    1,070
    Location:
    Pakistan
    Does Panda Internet Security 2010 users with valid subscription can upgrade to version 2011 freely?
     
  6. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    I guess NO ... :(
     
  7. Ibrad

    Ibrad Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Posts:
    1,949
    I thought they had a banner for an offer like that on the main page? Maybe that was new users only. If I remember correctly in the past you had to send a request or support, I don't know 100% how it is done.
     
  8. Stephan123

    Stephan123 Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2004
    Posts:
    135
    Location:
    The netherlands
    50 dollars for only the anti-virus? Thats expensive :eek:
     
  9. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    If you have time remaining on your current license just contact support and they will send you a link to download the new version. It has worked for me the last few years...:cool:
     
  10. Mongol

    Mongol Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2004
    Posts:
    1,581
    Location:
    Houston, TX
    It does include a firewall though...:)
     
  11. progress

    progress Guest

    Are you working for Panda now Avi? :D

    Yes, Panda will always be the most expensive AV in the world :(
     
  12. gery

    gery Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2008
    Posts:
    1,785
    are they serious? what the heck do they think? just drop it down people and think of what others offer. ZA used to be really expensive but when i visited today they have really dropped their prices drastically which was really cool:thumb: :thumb: but Panda needs to change.
     
  13. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    WOW, yeah didn't notice it but now that i look at this their rices are kinda high :eek:
     
  14. acuariano

    acuariano Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2005
    Posts:
    786
    is ther a 2011 version in free panda?
     
  15. codylucas16

    codylucas16 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Posts:
    267
    ONLY 81.95. Don't think so..
     
  16. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,447
    Location:
    Mumbai
    I was testing panda antivirus pro 2011 in virtual machine
    speed is good
    it detected all d old malware samples i have

    but i noticed two problems
    1.after the scan is complete it some times takes 2 or more clicks on the ok button to close the scan window

    2.if i disconnected from net then it wouldnt scan anything..is there a way to scan without being connected to net o_O? or did i miss sumthng ?
     
  17. Securon

    Securon Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Posts:
    1,935
    Location:
    London On
    Good Evening ! Panda's Marketing people must be viewing the world through Rose coloured glasses and indulging in affordable non-prescription pharmaceuticals...the pricing is most definitely not of this world. Get your collective act together...and come back to mother earth. Sincerely...Securon
     
  18. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    No Dude !! I am not at all working for them..I am just their stupid fan. :)
     
  19. icr

    icr Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Posts:
    1,588
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Panda checks the cloud while scanning the concerned file so as to get more accurate result regarding the file and if you are not connected to the net then it will notify you that it is scanned based on the def stored in your comp and not from the cloud. I guess there might be some problem in panda coz it worked in 2010 version
     
  20. Malcontent

    Malcontent Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2005
    Posts:
    451
    Location:
    Cleveland, Ohio USA
    Here is a video review of Panda Internet Security 2011:

    -http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jkl64zwE2V8&feature=channel-
     
  21. Noob

    Noob Registered Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009
    Posts:
    6,468
    Maybe they are depending more on Cloud based detection? :eek:
     
  22. Sherlock_Holmes

    Sherlock_Holmes Registered Member

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010
    Posts:
    1,447
    Location:
    Mumbai
    Ok it was my mistake that it doesnt scan if net is not on

    1st pic shows what error it gives when d net is not on
    and it doesnt start scanning instantly
    it shows dis for about 2 minutes and den it starts to scan with normal definations which is shown by 2nd pic

    and even if we connect net in between when d scan is on it wont connect to net
    so net must be on from the start for collective intelligence

    is dere ne way to start scan instantly even when net is not on ?
     

    Attached Files:

  23. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Now that's STRANGE ...

    Why Panda Anti-Virus Pro, Internet Security & Global Pro 2011 contains old version of Panda USB Vaccine (1.0.0.50) whereas the new version of Panda USB Vaccine is 1.0.1.4 ? Why they have not updated it? :ninja:

    Screen-Shots for reference ...

    1. Panda USB Vaccine (1.0.0.50) found in Panda 2011 Series ..

    2. Panda USB Vaccine (1.0.1.4) ~~ This version is the latest version of Panda USB Vaccine, but was not found in latest series of Panda Security Products.. :doubt:
     

    Attached Files:

  24. AvinashR

    AvinashR Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2009
    Posts:
    2,060
    Location:
    New Delhi Metallo β-Lactamase 1
    Another Strange behavior from Panda Labs...

    I saw that Panda 2011 Series contains iBonus Panda Safe Browser (Sandboxing) which allows safe access to websites. But after installing Panda AV Pro 2011, i was not able to find any Sandbox setting then i clicked on start menu tool and navigated to Panda AV 2011 option and i found that there is web-link for Panda Safe Browser ..I clicked on it and i was directed to a web-page where i have found an exe-file ..

    I downloaded the file and the file was about 2.95 MB ..after that i executed the file and Bingo i found that it was actually downloading VirtualBOX 3.1.8.6349 which itself is OLD version of VirtualBOX...

    After i saw this, i started my lil investigation and found that Panda Safe Browser is actually virtual machine aka VirtualBOX, which is used to function in an isolated environment from your PC. :ouch:
    That means you have to download a full VirtualBOX to run this tool?

    Will somebody tell me what's the difference here?

    Screen-Shot Reference :-
     

    Attached Files:

  25. hawki

    hawki Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2008
    Posts:
    1,954
    Location:
    DC Metro Area
    Umm

    Do these 2011 products still have the little Panda icon in the tray ?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.