Pale moon doesn't load some sites

Discussion in 'other software & services' started by twl845, Nov 30, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Hi All,
    A few weeks ago I set up Pale Moon 64x as my default browser. While it runs great, I have had it fail to load a few web sites with a 404. To test if it's the browser I copied the url and pasted it in Chrome and then clicked enter. The web site loaded fine. Can a Pale Moon user tip me off to a setting or something that will cure this? Thanks in advance. :)
     
  2. Cudni

    Cudni Global Moderator

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Posts:
    6,956
    Location:
    Somethingshire
    a site or 2 for those with palemoon to test and see if same happens?
     
  3. Joxx

    Joxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,126
    I'm a PaleMoon x86 user (Windows 7 x64).
    Please post those URLs.
     
  4. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Arrgh, I didn't save them except this one, http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EHgV7AJJpuA&feature=plcp and now it works when before it gave me a 404. I'm just asking if it's a Pale moon thing and if so, is it an option or something that I can change to fix it from happening. If you're not using the 64x version it might not happen to you.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2012
  5. Joxx

    Joxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,126
    Maybe it's x64 related.
    There's no issue here (none at all) on a 32 bit PaleMoon build (latest 15.3.1).
     
  6. Joxx

    Joxx Registered Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2012
    Posts:
    1,126
    And I've just tried your URL... it works both on PaleMoon and SMPlayer.
     
  7. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    OK thanks for your input. It's not a big deal, but it only happens on PM, not FF or Chrome. If it happens any more I'll know enough to try it on one of my other browsers. :)
     
  8. twl845

    twl845 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Posts:
    4,186
    Location:
    USA
    Thanks for your response. It looks like a random glitch that I can deal with as I said to Joxx. I think PM is a nice browser though. Fast with 64x.:)
     
  9. VectorFool

    VectorFool Registered Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2012
    Posts:
    280
    Location:
    India
    it loads on my Palemoon x64 and other browsers too
    so it may or may not be a palemoon issue
     
  10. sukarof

    sukarof Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2004
    Posts:
    1,714
    Location:
    Stockholm Sweden
    I have noticed the same thing
    I have been using Palemoon 64 for three months or so now. It happens now and then that some sites dont load. Often I can refresh and then it loads ok. I havent thought much of it since it doesnt happen that often, just imagined it was some of my extensions or something.

    "glad" to see I am not the only one :)
     
  11. The Red Moon

    The Red Moon Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Posts:
    3,872
    Does palemoon get updated the same time and as frequently as firefox?
     
Loading...
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.